SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9816 (FITRules blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1375 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/02 7:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (4/23/02 12:50 PM) Reply
Rhonda, that is true. I still like the idea of having one less alteration. I also have the dress pattern, and will measure it up before I cut up fabric. Please post a review if you make it. It will be a fall project for me.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/23/02 9:47 AM) Reply
It sounds like the pattern worked out fine, except for the sleeve? I have a fit rules pattern, but haven't tried it yet. It's a dress, which I don't really need, but I'll put a note in it to check the sleeves when I sew it up. Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/22/02 1:34 PM) Reply
We all learn from one another. Thanks for your review!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/21/02 9:12 PM) Reply
Ann - I know this result has to be disappointing, and I appreciate your sharing this warning with those of us who were (and still are) considering using this pattern. I'll definitely measure carefully before I cut into any fabric I love. Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/21/02 8:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for your honest review.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/21/02 7:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for giving an honest and helpful review. You are helping other sewers by informing them about a potential problem. Have you told the pattern company about this? Maybe they will correct the pattern in future printings.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Other Wild and wonderful fleece

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details