SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9816 (FITRules blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1375 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/02 7:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks for giving an honest and helpful review. You are helping other sewers by informing them about a potential problem. Have you told the pattern company about this? Maybe they will correct the pattern in future printings.
4/21/02 7:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for your honest review.
4/21/02 8:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ann - I know this result has to be disappointing, and I appreciate your sharing this warning with those of us who were (and still are) considering using this pattern. I'll definitely measure carefully before I cut into any fabric I love. Thanks!
4/21/02 9:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
We all learn from one another. Thanks for your review!
4/22/02 1:34 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
It sounds like the pattern worked out fine, except for the sleeve? I have a fit rules pattern, but haven't tried it yet. It's a dress, which I don't really need, but I'll put a note in it to check the sleeves when I sew it up. Thanks!
4/23/02 9:47 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Rhonda, that is true. I still like the idea of having one less alteration. I also have the dress pattern, and will measure it up before I cut up fabric. Please post a review if you make it. It will be a fall project for me.
4/23/02 12:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5705

photo
by: rooskie

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now