SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9816 (FITRules blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1381 times 
Reviewed by:Ann B.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann B.star
MA USA
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/02 7:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
said... (4/23/02 12:50 PM) Reply
Rhonda, that is true. I still like the idea of having one less alteration. I also have the dress pattern, and will measure it up before I cut up fabric. Please post a review if you make it. It will be a fall project for me.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/23/02 9:47 AM) Reply
It sounds like the pattern worked out fine, except for the sleeve? I have a fit rules pattern, but haven't tried it yet. It's a dress, which I don't really need, but I'll put a note in it to check the sleeves when I sew it up. Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/22/02 1:34 PM) Reply
We all learn from one another. Thanks for your review!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/21/02 9:12 PM) Reply
Ann - I know this result has to be disappointing, and I appreciate your sharing this warning with those of us who were (and still are) considering using this pattern. I'll definitely measure carefully before I cut into any fabric I love. Thanks!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/21/02 8:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for your honest review.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (4/21/02 7:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for giving an honest and helpful review. You are helping other sewers by informing them about a potential problem. Have you told the pattern company about this? Maybe they will correct the pattern in future printings.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Patrones Magazine 293-27

photo
by: treefrog

Review
McCall's 5773

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details