SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2561 (Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:iSewQuiltArt
photo

 
 
About iSewQuiltArtstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/4/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/09 3:46 AM
Last Updated:9/27/09 5:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Sounds very good. :) I have this pattern, but have hesitated to try it since I noticed it has shoulder pads. Did you use shoulder pads, and if not, how did you adapt the pattern so that you could skip them? Thanks!
7/30/09 11:31 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I alos have the pattern and have hesitated for the exact same reason as Joan so I am waiting for your answer. Would love to see a photo of your blouse too,
7/30/09 3:46 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Hi Joan and Heidi, the pattern does call for shoulder pads so my philosophy was make the shirt, try it on, and see how it fits. I have broadish and slightly forward sloping shoulders and honestly I don't think I will need the shoulder pads. The shirts sits nicely as it is on me. I'd recommend you perhaps do the same, but buy shoulderpads incase you need them. You can always use them for something else if you don't need them after all. I don't know how to include a photograph on my review! Any help with that most gratefully received.
7/30/09 7:29 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Here's a photo girls, I played around and figured out thanks to the pr instructions, how to make a pr album! Feeling clever today I am :)
8/8/09 0:39 AM
barb111 said...
looks good great outcome
9/27/09 9:28 AM
dragon10 said...
Thanks for the information especially about the sleeve. I am thinking about this pattern and feedback like this is great. The shirt looks good on you.
1/10/10 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1893

photo
by: Sweetheart...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
StyleArc Coco Jacket

photo
by: Sarsez

Review