SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 08-2008-12 (V-neck top)

Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 6:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
Very pretty top, I LOVE the fabric!
11/26/09 7:15 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous tops - nice addition to your wonderful wardrobe
11/26/09 9:08 AM
Sue Anfang said...
I really love everything you make, it looks so chic! You have put everything together so well with the accessories and styling the photos! Bravo!
11/26/09 10:11 AM
Catbird said...
I absolutely love these. Another great review, too! Both fabrics are gorgeous and perfect for the style. I think that neckline with the narrow 'U' is even more interesting than the more typical 'V' shape, and I'm impressed with how your neckbands behave and lie flat with that deep curve (the 10" shortening worked beautifully!). I think this contest has inspired you to do some wonderful work, and we are lucky that you share it with us!
11/26/09 10:22 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What an absolutely lovely pattern. I love your tops. Thanks for bringing yet another European pattern magazine to our attention.
11/26/09 1:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning tops! You look so fine in these!
11/26/09 1:22 PM
Kay Y said...
Your silk jersey top is stunningly beautiful. The other one is also gorgeous, but that silk! Wow!
11/26/09 7:33 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful tops! Both of them look so pretty on you!
11/27/09 9:16 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Your fabric choices are really eye-catching, and work so well in this pattern. I particularly like your U-shaped neckline.
11/27/09 7:12 PM
jonesyb said...
Beautiful! Your choice of prints and how you used them really make these something special. So pretty.
12/30/09 5:05 PM
Mikgirl said...
I LOVE your fabrics!! I actually contacted Organic Cotton to see if they can ship it to U.S... I want to try making a wrap dress with this!
3/25/10 1:03 AM
Meretta said...
Hi, Love the way you used the print. I'm wondering if you had any problem with the print running with your top? I bought the same fabric off ebay and washed it in cold water but the colour has run. Can still be saved but if you treated it with anything or if you only dry clean I'm interested to hear,
10/21/10 4:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6104

photo
by: KarlaB

Review