SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Eureka! Pants that Fit.">Fun with Fitting - PANTS Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 08-2008-12 (V-neck top)

Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 6:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meretta said... (10/21/10 4:28 PM) Reply
Hi, Love the way you used the print. I'm wondering if you had any problem with the print running with your top? I bought the same fabric off ebay and washed it in cold water but the colour has run. Can still be saved but if you treated it with anything or if you only dry clean I'm interested to hear,
Mikgirl said... (3/25/10 1:03 AM) Reply
I LOVE your fabrics!! I actually contacted Organic Cotton to see if they can ship it to U.S... I want to try making a wrap dress with this!
jonesyb said... (12/30/09 5:05 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Your choice of prints and how you used them really make these something special. So pretty.
SpinningJenny said... (11/27/09 7:12 PM) Reply
Your fabric choices are really eye-catching, and work so well in this pattern. I particularly like your U-shaped neckline.
Christas said... (11/27/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful tops! Both of them look so pretty on you!
Kay Y said... (11/26/09 7:33 PM) Reply
Your silk jersey top is stunningly beautiful. The other one is also gorgeous, but that silk! Wow!
Heatherrique said... (11/26/09 1:22 PM) Reply
Stunning tops! You look so fine in these!
Michele Lommasson said... (11/26/09 1:04 PM) Reply
What an absolutely lovely pattern. I love your tops. Thanks for bringing yet another European pattern magazine to our attention.
Catbird said... (11/26/09 10:22 AM) Reply
I absolutely love these. Another great review, too! Both fabrics are gorgeous and perfect for the style. I think that neckline with the narrow 'U' is even more interesting than the more typical 'V' shape, and I'm impressed with how your neckbands behave and lie flat with that deep curve (the 10" shortening worked beautifully!). I think this contest has inspired you to do some wonderful work, and we are lucky that you share it with us!
Sue Anfang said... (11/26/09 10:11 AM) Reply
I really love everything you make, it looks so chic! You have put everything together so well with the accessories and styling the photos! Bravo!
carolynw said... (11/26/09 9:08 AM) Reply
Gorgeous tops - nice addition to your wonderful wardrobe
thirteenstitches said... (11/26/09 7:15 AM) Reply
Very pretty top, I LOVE the fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details