Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
La Mia Boutique Magazine: 08-2008-12 (V-neck top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 703 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/09 6:37 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thirteenstitches said...
Very pretty top, I LOVE the fabric!
11/26/09 7:15 AM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous tops - nice addition to your wonderful wardrobe
11/26/09 9:08 AM
Sue Anfang said...
I really love everything you make, it looks so chic! You have put everything together so well with the accessories and styling the photos! Bravo!
11/26/09 10:11 AM
Catbird said...
I absolutely love these. Another great review, too! Both fabrics are gorgeous and perfect for the style. I think that neckline with the narrow 'U' is even more interesting than the more typical 'V' shape, and I'm impressed with how your neckbands behave and lie flat with that deep curve (the 10" shortening worked beautifully!). I think this contest has inspired you to do some wonderful work, and we are lucky that you share it with us!
11/26/09 10:22 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What an absolutely lovely pattern. I love your tops. Thanks for bringing yet another European pattern magazine to our attention.
11/26/09 1:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning tops! You look so fine in these!
11/26/09 1:22 PM
Kay Y said...
Your silk jersey top is stunningly beautiful. The other one is also gorgeous, but that silk! Wow!
11/26/09 7:33 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful tops! Both of them look so pretty on you!
11/27/09 9:16 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Your fabric choices are really eye-catching, and work so well in this pattern. I particularly like your U-shaped neckline.
11/27/09 7:12 PM
jonesyb said...
Beautiful! Your choice of prints and how you used them really make these something special. So pretty.
12/30/09 5:05 PM
Mikgirl said...
I LOVE your fabrics!! I actually contacted Organic Cotton to see if they can ship it to U.S... I want to try making a wrap dress with this!
3/25/10 1:03 AM
Meretta said...
Hi, Love the way you used the print. I'm wondering if you had any problem with the print running with your top? I bought the same fabric off ebay and washed it in cold water but the colour has run. Can still be saved but if you treated it with anything or if you only dry clean I'm interested to hear,
10/21/10 4:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2258
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 7/28/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3783 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1312 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 10/28/08
Read Review

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us