SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 9:31 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Oh behave!! Reminds me of something from the opening dance sequence in Austin POwers! It is so cute!
8/1/09 10:03 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Loved all your pictures...it made the review much more interesting! Nice job. Your top reminds me of one designers 2009 Resort collection. Dang! I wish I could remember which one. You did a nice job.
8/1/09 10:27 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top! This is in my queue and I thank your for the heads up and tips! I'll definitely pay attention to the neckline when I make it.
8/2/09 8:32 AM
Patzee said...
Lovely top! Wow, that covered button. Thanks for a great review...enjoy wearing this upbeat blouse!
8/2/09 5:58 PM
delayne said...
Your top is really cool. I love your review.
8/3/09 8:45 PM
halleyscomet said...
Cute top and I love the color on you!
8/7/09 9:03 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Thank you thank you for this review. I saw the pattern and really liked the cut but like you say....who needs the frustration of crummy instructions. If I get the pattern I'll throw the instructions away!
8/7/09 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now