SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen

About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews: 156 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 9:31 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by knitmachinequeen using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Laurie Lou said... (8/7/09 4:07 PM) Reply
Thank you thank you for this review. I saw the pattern and really liked the cut but like you say....who needs the frustration of crummy instructions. If I get the pattern I'll throw the instructions away!
halleyscomet said... (8/7/09 9:03 AM) Reply
Cute top and I love the color on you!
delayne said... (8/3/09 8:45 PM) Reply
Your top is really cool. I love your review.
Patzee said... (8/2/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Lovely top! Wow, that covered button. Thanks for a great review...enjoy wearing this upbeat blouse!
Em's Summer said... (8/2/09 8:32 AM) Reply
Cute top! This is in my queue and I thank your for the heads up and tips! I'll definitely pay attention to the neckline when I make it.
Aunt Gail said... (8/1/09 10:27 PM) Reply
Loved all your made the review much more interesting! Nice job. Your top reminds me of one designers 2009 Resort collection. Dang! I wish I could remember which one. You did a nice job.
crazygrad said... (8/1/09 10:03 PM) Reply
Oh behave!! Reminds me of something from the opening dance sequence in Austin POwers! It is so cute!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

by: grays08