SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 9:31 PM
Last Updated:8/6/09 12:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Thank you thank you for this review. I saw the pattern and really liked the cut but like you say....who needs the frustration of crummy instructions. If I get the pattern I'll throw the instructions away!
8/7/09 4:07 PM
halleyscomet said...
Cute top and I love the color on you!
8/7/09 9:03 AM
delayne said...
Your top is really cool. I love your review.
8/3/09 8:45 PM
Patzee said...
Lovely top! Wow, that covered button. Thanks for a great review...enjoy wearing this upbeat blouse!
8/2/09 5:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top! This is in my queue and I thank your for the heads up and tips! I'll definitely pay attention to the neckline when I make it.
8/2/09 8:32 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Loved all your pictures...it made the review much more interesting! Nice job. Your top reminds me of one designers 2009 Resort collection. Dang! I wish I could remember which one. You did a nice job.
8/1/09 10:27 PM
crazygrad said...
Oh behave!! Reminds me of something from the opening dance sequence in Austin POwers! It is so cute!
8/1/09 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info