Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6034 (Judy) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 270 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:chicaem29
photo
Friend of PR
About chicaem29star
NY USA
Member since: 3/4/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 10:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renee' S said...
WOW !! This has got to be one of the cutest, most unique skirts I've ever seen. It looks 100% fabulous on you.
7/31/09 11:39 PM
Christas said...
What a very unique skirt! It looks so well-made and stylish.
7/31/09 11:57 PM
Erin D said...
I just saw this skirt on BurdaStyle. I love yours! It turned out great.
8/1/09 0:18 AM
Leora said...
Just thinking about redrafting all those pleats makes my head spin. The charmeuse really adds that extra something, this skirt is amazing!
8/1/09 0:53 AM
petro said...
Brilliant piece of work - I love it. great to see it on a 'real' person too.
8/1/09 5:17 AM
Fran S said...
This is way cool! It is so unique. The fabric is gorgeous and you did an outstanding job!
8/1/09 7:04 AM
Fran G said...
This is an amazing skirt with amazing detail. You need to change your designation from Advanced Beginner to simply Advanced. Your work with bias silk and coaxing wool tweed into those narrow pleats and your grading up this style warrent the change. Really beautiful work,
8/1/09 8:02 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous! I love the color combo and all of your extra efforts really paid off in creating such a beautiful garment!
8/1/09 10:32 AM
Jacqui315 said...
OMG! I love this skirt! I'm so glad to see it made up - you did a fab job with it.
8/1/09 10:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is absolutely beautiful! I love your colour choice and the pleating looks absolutely perfect! Great job!!
8/1/09 12:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous version of this great skirt!
8/1/09 9:06 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a great job on this skirt. The contrasts are very stylish.
8/2/09 2:19 AM
Raye Ann said...
so wonderful! all of your work surely paid off- this is a truly unique skirt. you executed the design perfectly and it looks awesome on you! you should be very proud.
8/2/09 9:56 PM
edot said...
ho.ly.COW. I am in *love* with this! I am so digging your decision to make the pleated overskirt wrap around--you go! This is just awesome.
8/5/09 12:14 PM
Stitchcakes said...
This skirt is perfect!
8/6/09 6:22 PM
m1khaela said...
Love the colors, love the skirt, and the pleats look fantastic!
2/15/10 4:37 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
So cute! I've never made a Burdastyle pattern but now I want to.
8/12/10 3:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 2940
photo
Review by HanPanda on 12/27/13
Read Review

Burda 7645 Pattern
Burda 7645 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3320 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3320 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8323
photo
Review by MNBarb on 10/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us