SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6034 (Judy)

Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:chicaem29
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chicaem29star
NY USA
Member since: 3/4/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renee' S said...
WOW !! This has got to be one of the cutest, most unique skirts I've ever seen. It looks 100% fabulous on you.
7/31/09 11:39 PM
Christas said...
What a very unique skirt! It looks so well-made and stylish.
7/31/09 11:57 PM
Erin D said...
I just saw this skirt on BurdaStyle. I love yours! It turned out great.
8/1/09 0:18 AM
Leora said...
Just thinking about redrafting all those pleats makes my head spin. The charmeuse really adds that extra something, this skirt is amazing!
8/1/09 0:53 AM
petro said...
Brilliant piece of work - I love it. great to see it on a 'real' person too.
8/1/09 5:17 AM
Fran S said...
This is way cool! It is so unique. The fabric is gorgeous and you did an outstanding job!
8/1/09 7:04 AM
Fran G said...
This is an amazing skirt with amazing detail. You need to change your designation from Advanced Beginner to simply Advanced. Your work with bias silk and coaxing wool tweed into those narrow pleats and your grading up this style warrent the change. Really beautiful work,
8/1/09 8:02 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous! I love the color combo and all of your extra efforts really paid off in creating such a beautiful garment!
8/1/09 10:32 AM
Jacqui315 said...
OMG! I love this skirt! I'm so glad to see it made up - you did a fab job with it.
8/1/09 10:58 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is absolutely beautiful! I love your colour choice and the pleating looks absolutely perfect! Great job!!
8/1/09 12:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous version of this great skirt!
8/1/09 9:06 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a great job on this skirt. The contrasts are very stylish.
8/2/09 2:19 AM
Raye Ann said...
so wonderful! all of your work surely paid off- this is a truly unique skirt. you executed the design perfectly and it looks awesome on you! you should be very proud.
8/2/09 9:56 PM
edot said...
ho.ly.COW. I am in *love* with this! I am so digging your decision to make the pleated overskirt wrap around--you go! This is just awesome.
8/5/09 12:14 PM
Stitchcakes said...
This skirt is perfect!
8/6/09 6:22 PM
m1khaela said...
Love the colors, love the skirt, and the pleats look fantastic!
2/15/10 4:37 PM
Sickofitcindy said...
So cute! I've never made a Burdastyle pattern but now I want to.
8/12/10 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now