SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6010 (Malissa)

1 more reviews
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:chicaem29
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chicaem29star
NY USA
Member since: 3/4/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/31/09 10:20 PM
Last Updated:7/31/09 10:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christine B said...
It's an absolutely spot-on knockoff!! AND it looks great on you, too!
8/12/09 7:55 PM
jayejoyce said...
You did a great job!
8/10/09 4:12 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Your dress is just like the Anthropologie dress -- and fits you perfectly. Thank you for all the advice about sewing with knits, too.
8/10/09 4:00 PM
Heatherbelle said...
I've just noticed this and it is fabulous! Well done for producing a flattering dress so like the inspiration. I love Anthropologie clothes.
8/10/09 2:00 AM
JEF said...
This is so very pretty and you did such a good job. Great review too, very helpful, thank you.
8/2/09 10:29 AM
CypGrl said...
Great job! Your version is really pretty on you too.
8/1/09 10:44 PM
colormefun said...
Looks just like it! You did awesome!
8/1/09 12:39 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is an excellent knockoff, and a wonderful, very detailed review. Great job!
8/1/09 9:32 AM
Leora said...
So much good info here! I loved reading your trials and solutions. Wonderfully done, this dress is perfection!!
8/1/09 0:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
You're a knockout in your super version of the Anthropologie dress! Lovely timeless style. Thanks for your detailed review.
8/1/09 0:32 AM
CynthiaSue said...
It is an exact replica and it's gorgeous. i'm going to use your review to make my own!!!
7/31/09 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info