SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 123 (Miranda Day Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:britlynnd
photo

 
 
About britlynnd
CA USA
Member since: 4/9/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/09 1:13 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your Miranda Day Bag looks great and congratulations on completing it.
9/8/09 5:18 PM
AnneM said...
I know exactly what you mean about not being comfortable using your machine. It was 6 months before I took mine out of the box. Nice bag, your additions made it very attractive.
9/7/09 8:02 PM
Sewinglady1947 said...
Beatiful bag.
9/4/09 3:35 PM
AdaF said...
Very nice! It does not look like your first bag at all. You did a great job! Keep at it!
9/4/09 1:43 PM
rebija said...
Beautiful work!
8/31/09 12:26 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute bag! You did a great job! Also, as the contest manager for the Beginners' Contest, I'm just going through all of our wonderful entries and reminding everyone to be sure and include all of the required information in your review, if you have not already done so, that being: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:27 AM
Nibley Girl said...
That looks great! I may use this for a class I'm running, if you managed to do this as a beginner! Very inspiring.
8/14/09 6:04 PM
Rybe said...
That's so adorable! I love it! I want one just like it! Hehehe, awesome job
8/1/09 9:58 PM
sweetviolets said...
Great bag!
8/1/09 8:32 PM
Lana E said...
That's really pretty. Job well done!
8/1/09 5:57 PM
jtrl4 said...
Beautiful bag and the simple embroidery on the front makes it special. Bags are fun to make-now you will be hooked!
8/1/09 8:45 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Your embroidery at the front really pulls the whole look together - very stylish!
8/1/09 1:17 AM
chacha45 said...
Very pretty! The beautiful embroidery makes it unique.
7/31/09 8:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: Sew Red Ro...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now