SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty (Liberty Shirt)

18 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 4:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
Your shirt looks lovely! Sewing Workshop patterns look almost as good on the inside as they do on the outside, don't they?
8/1/09 4:18 PM
Patti B said...
Your blouse is lovely and the color is a definite winner for you. I understand the need to slow down and enjoy the process too -- and the results are SO worth it.
8/1/09 4:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great color on you. You will love your new shirt. I'm eager to make this pattern again too.
8/1/09 5:53 PM
lamstu said...
This looks really pretty on you - and more shapely (in a good way) than I expected this pattern to be! Maybe I will try it. Thanks for the review.
8/1/09 7:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Lovely work and you chose great buttons too. I'll look forward to seeing your next version. This is such a versatile pattern.
8/1/09 7:46 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Great Look -- You look better in this than the pix on the pattern! I would love to have seen some 'interior' pix of your jacket after your well written review!
8/1/09 8:32 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Great Look -- You look better in this than the pix on the pattern! I would love to have seen some 'interior' pix of your jacket after your well written review!
8/1/09 8:34 PM
mm said...
I had been put off this pattern by the drawing on the web site but your shirt looks lovely.
8/1/09 8:49 PM
fourkid said...
Very nicely done.
8/2/09 8:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
The color and style look fabulous on you!
8/2/09 8:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
This was well worth the effort! Artsy top--looks lovely on you!
8/2/09 8:52 AM
Beek said...
Very contemporary! The selection of fabric is perfect for this avnt-garde style. The color looks great on you, too.
8/2/09 9:51 AM
DorothyK said...
The top looks wonderful on you. I love the color. Reading your review inspired me to put mine on. I've been shivering here (the SF bay area is having unseasonable cool weather) catching up on the reviews, and realized that the top would be nice and comfy to wear right now. I know you will enjoy your shirt. It's a real winner.
8/2/09 1:18 PM
marjenann said...
Smart and stylish! What a great summer piece!
8/2/09 5:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely shirt and fantastic color for you.
8/4/09 11:34 PM
Aless said...
Love the way it looks with the collar open.That's how I'll have to wear it-short wide neck.. :-
11/22/10 2:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6353

photo
by: beanchor

Review