Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Liberty (Liberty Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 731 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Fran S
photo
Friend of PR
About Fran Sstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/15/09
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/1/09 4:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
Your shirt looks lovely! Sewing Workshop patterns look almost as good on the inside as they do on the outside, don't they?
8/1/09 4:18 PM
Patti B said...
Your blouse is lovely and the color is a definite winner for you. I understand the need to slow down and enjoy the process too -- and the results are SO worth it.
8/1/09 4:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great color on you. You will love your new shirt. I'm eager to make this pattern again too.
8/1/09 5:53 PM
lamstu said...
This looks really pretty on you - and more shapely (in a good way) than I expected this pattern to be! Maybe I will try it. Thanks for the review.
8/1/09 7:20 PM
marthamyers said...
Lovely work and you chose great buttons too. I'll look forward to seeing your next version. This is such a versatile pattern.
8/1/09 7:46 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Great Look -- You look better in this than the pix on the pattern! I would love to have seen some 'interior' pix of your jacket after your well written review!
8/1/09 8:32 PM
Aunt Gail said...
Great Look -- You look better in this than the pix on the pattern! I would love to have seen some 'interior' pix of your jacket after your well written review!
8/1/09 8:34 PM
mm said...
I had been put off this pattern by the drawing on the web site but your shirt looks lovely.
8/1/09 8:49 PM
fourkid said...
Very nicely done.
8/2/09 8:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
The color and style look fabulous on you!
8/2/09 8:51 AM
Em's Summer said...
This was well worth the effort! Artsy top--looks lovely on you!
8/2/09 8:52 AM
Beek said...
Very contemporary! The selection of fabric is perfect for this avnt-garde style. The color looks great on you, too.
8/2/09 9:51 AM
DorothyK said...
The top looks wonderful on you. I love the color. Reading your review inspired me to put mine on. I've been shivering here (the SF bay area is having unseasonable cool weather) catching up on the reviews, and realized that the top would be nice and comfy to wear right now. I know you will enjoy your shirt. It's a real winner.
8/2/09 1:18 PM
marjenann said...
Smart and stylish! What a great summer piece!
8/2/09 5:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely shirt and fantastic color for you.
8/4/09 11:34 PM
Aless said...
Love the way it looks with the collar open.That's how I'll have to wear it-short wide neck.. :-
11/22/10 2:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us