Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2764 (Misses/Miss Petite coat or jac) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 435 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/09 4:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Great looking jacket!
8/2/09 7:03 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's gorgeous.
8/2/09 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely - great review and so helpful with the photos
8/2/09 9:58 AM
moonchild61 said...
It's a very nice looking jacket!
8/2/09 10:08 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute jacket--it looks so cozy!
8/2/09 12:04 PM
DorothyK said...
Great jacket. Looks so comfy. I like it with jeans.
8/2/09 12:52 PM
Morisot said...
You turned your fabric find and your pattern accommodations into a really nice jacket. It looks great.
8/2/09 1:21 PM
Morisot said...

8/2/09 2:06 PM
ITAdmin said...
This looks great. I'm going to take a closer look at this pattern now. Good job of altering to fit the fabric.
8/2/09 4:14 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks like a lovely jacket.
8/2/09 9:30 PM
Jane S said...
Fabulous jacket. I enjoy the great Simplicity designs that are showing up. Chic jackets with wonderful high armholes and shaping.
8/3/09 7:52 AM
ALY said...
I love the fabric and the changes you made to the pattern to make your fabulous jacket.
8/3/09 3:12 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you everyone. I'm putting in a sleeve facing from black polar fleece because I don't like the way my paler lining material shows when I bend my arm. Will post another photo when I am finished.
8/5/09 9:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2455
photo
Review by SeamsFabul... on 8/30/10
Read Review

Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 6016 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895
photo
Review by mimi g. on 5/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us