SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2764 (Misses/Miss Petite coat or jac)

1 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/09 4:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Great looking jacket!
8/2/09 7:03 AM
Rebecca D said...
It's gorgeous.
8/2/09 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Looks lovely - great review and so helpful with the photos
8/2/09 9:58 AM
moonchild61 said...
It's a very nice looking jacket!
8/2/09 10:08 AM
michellep74 said...
Really cute jacket--it looks so cozy!
8/2/09 12:04 PM
DorothyK said...
Great jacket. Looks so comfy. I like it with jeans.
8/2/09 12:52 PM
Morisot said...
You turned your fabric find and your pattern accommodations into a really nice jacket. It looks great.
8/2/09 1:21 PM
Morisot said...

8/2/09 2:06 PM
ITAdmin said...
This looks great. I'm going to take a closer look at this pattern now. Good job of altering to fit the fabric.
8/2/09 4:14 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks like a lovely jacket.
8/2/09 9:30 PM
Jane S said...
Fabulous jacket. I enjoy the great Simplicity designs that are showing up. Chic jackets with wonderful high armholes and shaping.
8/3/09 7:52 AM
ALY said...
I love the fabric and the changes you made to the pattern to make your fabulous jacket.
8/3/09 3:12 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you everyone. I'm putting in a sleeve facing from black polar fleece because I don't like the way my paler lining material shows when I bend my arm. Will post another photo when I am finished.
8/5/09 9:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1000

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now