SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Slinky Skirt & Wrap Top (PMB3 & Curves)

Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/04 6:10 PM
Last Updated:5/31/04 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Me, too, Gigi! But I guess I should concentrate on getting a better sewing machine, first. Mary Beth, your skirts are really nice. I missed this one before so I'm glad it came up again. I cracked up about the top fabric being 'evil'!
6/1/04 8:57 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Love the skirt, MB! You really do have good legs. With every software review I become more curious.....
6/1/04 2:32 PM
jlg said...
Pretty skirt, Mary Beth. I like the stripes with the lines of the skirt. I'm going to have to try a slinky skirt.
5/31/04 7:25 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a cute outfit. I'm getting tired of sewing for winter, and your skirt has inspired me.
1/17/04 12:52 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Despite your troubles with the top fabric your outfit turned out great! I have the skirt fabric as well and plan on making a wrap top out of it.
1/16/04 6:56 AM
Deepika said...
In Guatemala I saw so many of these skirts and I wanted to make one! Yours is sooo pretty! Love the colors.
1/16/04 6:55 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Thanks for reviewing this skirt, I looked at it in PM but couldn't image in sewn up. After seeing yours I'll give it a try. Nice job! And your top looks great too!
1/16/04 6:11 AM
MaryBeth said...
Linda L, I look forward to seeing your new top! Anne M, the wrap top one of many styles available in the Curves program.
1/15/04 10:35 PM
AnneM said...
I like that top. I don't know much about the program. Is the Wrap Top one of the standard tops that comes with the program?
1/15/04 8:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You and I are on the same "jag" of using PMB3 and Curves. I like the slinky skirt. I am going to give it a try. I am just finishing a top from Curves, will critque soon. I like the way the stripes in your skirt matched up, very nice.
1/15/04 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

More Info
McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review