Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: Slinky Skirt & Wrap Top (PMB3 & Curves) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1308 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/04 6:10 PM
Last Updated:5/31/04 11:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
You and I are on the same "jag" of using PMB3 and Curves. I like the slinky skirt. I am going to give it a try. I am just finishing a top from Curves, will critque soon. I like the way the stripes in your skirt matched up, very nice.
1/15/04 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
I like that top. I don't know much about the program. Is the Wrap Top one of the standard tops that comes with the program?
1/15/04 8:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
Linda L, I look forward to seeing your new top! Anne M, the wrap top one of many styles available in the Curves program.
1/15/04 10:35 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Thanks for reviewing this skirt, I looked at it in PM but couldn't image in sewn up. After seeing yours I'll give it a try. Nice job! And your top looks great too!
1/16/04 6:11 AM
Deepika said...
In Guatemala I saw so many of these skirts and I wanted to make one! Yours is sooo pretty! Love the colors.
1/16/04 6:55 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Despite your troubles with the top fabric your outfit turned out great! I have the skirt fabric as well and plan on making a wrap top out of it.
1/16/04 6:56 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a cute outfit. I'm getting tired of sewing for winter, and your skirt has inspired me.
1/17/04 12:52 PM
jlg said...
Pretty skirt, Mary Beth. I like the stripes with the lines of the skirt. I'm going to have to try a slinky skirt.
5/31/04 7:25 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Love the skirt, MB! You really do have good legs. With every software review I become more curious.....
6/1/04 2:32 PM
Sew it seams said...
Me, too, Gigi! But I guess I should concentrate on getting a better sewing machine, first. Mary Beth, your skirts are really nice. I missed this one before so I'm glad it came up again. I cracked up about the top fabric being 'evil'!
6/1/04 8:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 8026
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 7/7/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 001
photo
Review by Karen6790 on 1/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us