SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Slinky Skirt & Wrap Top (PMB3 & Curves)

Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 90)
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/04 6:10 PM
Last Updated:5/31/04 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said... (6/1/04 8:57 PM) Reply
Me, too, Gigi! But I guess I should concentrate on getting a better sewing machine, first. Mary Beth, your skirts are really nice. I missed this one before so I'm glad it came up again. I cracked up about the top fabric being 'evil'!
Gigi Louis said... (6/1/04 2:32 PM) Reply
Love the skirt, MB! You really do have good legs. With every software review I become more curious.....
jlg said... (5/31/04 7:25 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt, Mary Beth. I like the stripes with the lines of the skirt. I'm going to have to try a slinky skirt.
Sherril Miller said... (1/17/04 12:52 PM) Reply
That's a cute outfit. I'm getting tired of sewing for winter, and your skirt has inspired me.
Gigi Louis said... (1/16/04 6:56 AM) Reply
Despite your troubles with the top fabric your outfit turned out great! I have the skirt fabric as well and plan on making a wrap top out of it.
Deepika said... (1/16/04 6:55 AM) Reply
In Guatemala I saw so many of these skirts and I wanted to make one! Yours is sooo pretty! Love the colors.
Mary Gillette said... (1/16/04 6:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this skirt, I looked at it in PM but couldn't image in sewn up. After seeing yours I'll give it a try. Nice job! And your top looks great too!
MaryBeth said... (1/15/04 10:35 PM) Reply
Linda L, I look forward to seeing your new top! Anne M, the wrap top one of many styles available in the Curves program.
AnneM said... (1/15/04 8:00 PM) Reply
I like that top. I don't know much about the program. Is the Wrap Top one of the standard tops that comes with the program?
Danvillegirl said... (1/15/04 6:52 PM) Reply
You and I are on the same "jag" of using PMB3 and Curves. I like the slinky skirt. I am going to give it a try. I am just finishing a top from Curves, will critque soon. I like the way the stripes in your skirt matched up, very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1357

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review
McCall's 6604

photo
by: Dianne22

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details