SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Slinky Skirt & Wrap Top (PMB3 & Curves)

Viewed 1308 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/04 6:10 PM
Last Updated:5/31/04 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
You and I are on the same "jag" of using PMB3 and Curves. I like the slinky skirt. I am going to give it a try. I am just finishing a top from Curves, will critque soon. I like the way the stripes in your skirt matched up, very nice.
1/15/04 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
I like that top. I don't know much about the program. Is the Wrap Top one of the standard tops that comes with the program?
1/15/04 8:00 PM
MaryBeth said...
Linda L, I look forward to seeing your new top! Anne M, the wrap top one of many styles available in the Curves program.
1/15/04 10:35 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Thanks for reviewing this skirt, I looked at it in PM but couldn't image in sewn up. After seeing yours I'll give it a try. Nice job! And your top looks great too!
1/16/04 6:11 AM
Deepika said...
In Guatemala I saw so many of these skirts and I wanted to make one! Yours is sooo pretty! Love the colors.
1/16/04 6:55 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Despite your troubles with the top fabric your outfit turned out great! I have the skirt fabric as well and plan on making a wrap top out of it.
1/16/04 6:56 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a cute outfit. I'm getting tired of sewing for winter, and your skirt has inspired me.
1/17/04 12:52 PM
jlg said...
Pretty skirt, Mary Beth. I like the stripes with the lines of the skirt. I'm going to have to try a slinky skirt.
5/31/04 7:25 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Love the skirt, MB! You really do have good legs. With every software review I become more curious.....
6/1/04 2:32 PM
Sew it seams said...
Me, too, Gigi! But I guess I should concentrate on getting a better sewing machine, first. Mary Beth, your skirts are really nice. I missed this one before so I'm glad it came up again. I cracked up about the top fabric being 'evil'!
6/1/04 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now