SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 12 in the XL-XXL set (Pants)

Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/09 9:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
These look fabulous! Congratulations on your finally finding a pair of Lutterloh pants that fit. Isn't it great when something works out? I'd bet that even though they are bigger in the leg, you'd probably like them because of their "swishi-ness" keeping you cool. Great job!
8/2/09 9:40 PM
21wale said...
Looks like you got a nice fit. And you can't beat comfortable!
8/2/09 9:40 PM
maedchen said...
They look great Muffet and comfy too!
8/2/09 11:12 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Like the fabric and the pants look so comfortable!
8/3/09 0:58 AM
Riesie said...
Oh, they do look comfy. Bet they'd be great in a nice lightweight linen, too.
8/3/09 9:20 AM
ChristineBR said...
Yes, 'swishiness' that Beth mentioned is what makes them look so cool. Very classy looking, too.
8/3/09 10:02 AM
tucci4me said...
Nice save with finding more of the same fabric. Your fabric choice really makes the difference for these pants, nicely flowy looking. I agree with your daughter about the length too, just right.
8/3/09 1:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I've done that, cutting two backs. I wasn't as lucky to find more fabric though. I just love the success you have with Lutterloh. It's nice to have to take in a pattern, isn't it?
8/3/09 2:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the nice comments, and Sherril, YES! Love to take them in. ;)
8/3/09 3:13 PM
Annette1 said...
I love a nice wide-legged pant in the summertime (well, okay, and winter too, for that matter, fall and spring), and these are perfect! They have such a nice drape, and your alterations were spot on! Make lots more. :o)
8/4/09 2:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1010

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now