SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 12 in the XL-XXL set (Pants)

Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/09 9:07 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I love a nice wide-legged pant in the summertime (well, okay, and winter too, for that matter, fall and spring), and these are perfect! They have such a nice drape, and your alterations were spot on! Make lots more. :o)
8/4/09 2:04 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the nice comments, and Sherril, YES! Love to take them in. ;)
8/3/09 3:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I've done that, cutting two backs. I wasn't as lucky to find more fabric though. I just love the success you have with Lutterloh. It's nice to have to take in a pattern, isn't it?
8/3/09 2:15 PM
tucci4me said...
Nice save with finding more of the same fabric. Your fabric choice really makes the difference for these pants, nicely flowy looking. I agree with your daughter about the length too, just right.
8/3/09 1:38 PM
ChristineBR said...
Yes, 'swishiness' that Beth mentioned is what makes them look so cool. Very classy looking, too.
8/3/09 10:02 AM
Riesie said...
Oh, they do look comfy. Bet they'd be great in a nice lightweight linen, too.
8/3/09 9:20 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Like the fabric and the pants look so comfortable!
8/3/09 0:58 AM
maedchen said...
They look great Muffet and comfy too!
8/2/09 11:12 PM
21wale said...
Looks like you got a nice fit. And you can't beat comfortable!
8/2/09 9:40 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
These look fabulous! Congratulations on your finally finding a pair of Lutterloh pants that fit. Isn't it great when something works out? I'd bet that even though they are bigger in the leg, you'd probably like them because of their "swishi-ness" keeping you cool. Great job!
8/2/09 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1035

photo
by: petro

Review