SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8592 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 807 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/09 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Thanks for posting. Just to let you know, I can never get your picture posted on this review to display when I click on it or get your blog to open when I put in the address you've given.
8/2/09 9:20 PM
persevering said...
Excuse the error "I can neither (not never) get.....
8/2/09 9:23 PM
JoanneM said...
Hi persevering,please try this: http://missmuslin.blogspot.com/ I am so sorry.....I have no clue why this happens, JoanneM
8/2/09 9:33 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your reply -great seeing more of your dress and your blog.
8/2/09 11:53 PM
Athene said...
Love the lines of this design. Very pleasing to the eye.
8/3/09 0:44 AM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful. Nice work!
8/3/09 9:14 AM
chacha45 said...
sure wish we could see your photo.
8/3/09 11:58 AM
waltzqueen said...
hmm, I can see your photo just fine. I have to click through a barrier notice, but I just had to click on "yes". Your dress looks very comfortable with clean lines and easy to dress up if you want to. Yes I think you would want to control the "tent" possibilities and yours looks very chic. Quite a change thought from that fitted vintage pink dress on your blog!! Love that color, and, oh yes, that dress is a winner too.
8/4/09 4:57 PM
VeganSkydiver said...
Thanks for this review. Your dress looks fab! I was inspired to run out and buy this pattern. And I plan to cut the back on the fold as you suggest.
7/20/10 1:24 AM
kkkkaty said...
Here's the message that I got (below) it seems that there is a default setting in Flickr that protects your photos, so you may be able to go in to your account and change something to allow us to see your pictures SafeSearch is a feature that allows you to control what turns up in your searches on Flickr, and it's on for everyone by default. If you aren't logged in, you can turn SafeSearch off if you wish, but only on a per-search basis, via Advanced Search. Find out more at our Filters FAQ page.
8/24/10 7:12 PM
Bella120 said...
Your dress looks great. I've had this pattern for a while and feel inspired to make it now. Very useful tip to cut the back on the fold - thank you. A question: the pattern says for two-way stretch only, but given how full it is I can't see why. Am I missing something? I have a really lovely piece of silk with a slight crossways stretch that I think would be perfect for this dress, but the two way requirement is putting me off. Would love to know what you think.
10/30/11 0:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now