Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8592 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 803 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/09 9:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Thanks for posting. Just to let you know, I can never get your picture posted on this review to display when I click on it or get your blog to open when I put in the address you've given.
8/2/09 9:20 PM
persevering said...
Excuse the error "I can neither (not never) get.....
8/2/09 9:23 PM
JoanneM said...
Hi persevering,please try this: http://missmuslin.blogspot.com/ I am so sorry.....I have no clue why this happens, JoanneM
8/2/09 9:33 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your reply -great seeing more of your dress and your blog.
8/2/09 11:53 PM
Athene said...
Love the lines of this design. Very pleasing to the eye.
8/3/09 0:44 AM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful. Nice work!
8/3/09 9:14 AM
chacha45 said...
sure wish we could see your photo.
8/3/09 11:58 AM
waltzqueen said...
hmm, I can see your photo just fine. I have to click through a barrier notice, but I just had to click on "yes". Your dress looks very comfortable with clean lines and easy to dress up if you want to. Yes I think you would want to control the "tent" possibilities and yours looks very chic. Quite a change thought from that fitted vintage pink dress on your blog!! Love that color, and, oh yes, that dress is a winner too.
8/4/09 4:57 PM
VeganSkydiver said...
Thanks for this review. Your dress looks fab! I was inspired to run out and buy this pattern. And I plan to cut the back on the fold as you suggest.
7/20/10 1:24 AM
kkkkaty said...
Here's the message that I got (below) it seems that there is a default setting in Flickr that protects your photos, so you may be able to go in to your account and change something to allow us to see your pictures SafeSearch is a feature that allows you to control what turns up in your searches on Flickr, and it's on for everyone by default. If you aren't logged in, you can turn SafeSearch off if you wish, but only on a per-search basis, via Advanced Search. Find out more at our Filters FAQ page.
8/24/10 7:12 PM
Bella120 said...
Your dress looks great. I've had this pattern for a while and feel inspired to make it now. Very useful tip to cut the back on the fold - thank you. A question: the pattern says for two-way stretch only, but given how full it is I can't see why. Am I missing something? I have a really lovely piece of silk with a slight crossways stretch that I think would be perfect for this dress, but the two way requirement is putting me off. Would love to know what you think.
10/30/11 0:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us