SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 270 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:8/2/09 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks so fabulously comfortable! It certainly does look easy to wear.
8/2/09 11:20 PM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty! such a great fit!
8/2/09 11:36 PM
persevering said...
Your fabric is outstanding and this dress is beautiful. How wonderfully it fits. Thanks for your review with your helpful sewing details.
8/2/09 11:38 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it! I've made this one twice myself.
8/2/09 11:40 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Kay it looks great!
8/2/09 11:40 PM
Raye Ann said...
i always look forward to your creations. i think this is beautiful and very unique! a decidedly more sophisticated maxi dress.
8/3/09 0:18 AM
Athene said...
I love the fabric and you are so lovely and slim that the horizontal lines look great on you.
8/3/09 0:42 AM
SpinningJenny said...
I love your pattern placement Kay. This dress has turned out a treat in this fabric - an easy to wear, but very stylish garment.
8/3/09 4:50 AM
DebJ said...
Hi Kay, very nice dress. Your comment on the ruching was very interesting. I made a similar dress for Shelby and when she didn't have the dress on, the middle ruching sagged a bit and then stretched out and looked fine when she was wearing it. So the pieces were not narrower than the main pieces. I think this makes for a more comfortable dress. Can't wait to see the dress in person!
8/3/09 8:25 AM
Nancy K said...
Great summer dress.
8/3/09 9:09 AM
carolynw said...
Kay this is lovely - let's see now - bring this to our PR week end and I can try it on - just before I "run for the car" - love your fabric
8/3/09 9:22 AM
DorothyK said...
This dress looks fabulous on you. I like the idea of lengthening it. I wish I had thought of that when I made it.
8/3/09 9:35 AM
Catbird said...
This dress in this fabric on you is fantastic! I especially like the way you've placed the darker stripe at the sleeve hem, which pulls everything together so beautifully. It looks great, and I'm so happy I have this pattern in my stash. Thanks for the helpful review!
8/3/09 10:16 AM
Secretsugar said...
Your dress is lovely, and I found your information about the ruching sections very helpful indeed. Maybe now I'll actually make this one since the pattern's been sitting around in my stash for awhile...!
8/3/09 3:52 PM
fryman said...
thank you for a great review! It looks great on you and I like the added length.
8/3/09 6:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Your long version looks lovely especially with the horizontal design. Very nice!
8/3/09 11:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is lovely in the longer length. The ruched midriff is very flattering.
8/23/09 7:43 AM
Mahler said...
This combination of fabric, rushing and length flour give the dress such a look. I feel you have revived the pattern. Nice, nice, nice... plus I love your sandals. ;-)
8/24/09 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Dressmaker's Guide

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now