SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2315 (Vintage sheath or flare)

1 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 7:13 PM
Last Updated:8/4/09 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is BEAUTIFUL!! The color is gorgeous!!! I really like the style of the dress. I recently bought a few vintage patterns but have not cut them out yet. Your review was very helpful. Thank you!
8/3/09 7:50 PM
persevering said...
How beautiful and what an impeccable fit! Thank you for explaining so much here as well as on your blog and giving us the resizing site.
8/3/09 8:30 PM
sew4fun2 said...
You look fabulous in this dress and your review is very good!
8/3/09 10:16 PM
jilly cooper said...
You look fantastic in that dress, I can see that the changes added to make it a wonderful shape. Thank you for your explanations and photos, very helpful.
8/3/09 11:26 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is so lovely, thanks for the detailed review.
8/3/09 11:57 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. It looks great on you. Thanks for adding so many photos to your review. They are very helpful.
8/4/09 8:46 AM
becca a said...
Thank you for a very thorough explanation of the steps necessary to fit this pattern. It was a lot of work, but your finished dress is stunning!
8/4/09 9:52 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very pretty and feminine!! Great job with alterations!!
8/4/09 10:05 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous! Great dress, great review! You've inspired me to try a vintage pattern.
8/4/09 10:23 AM
wreninrome said...
gorgeous! your hard work paid off
8/4/09 1:03 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great! And what a colour! It sounds like the dress was a lot of work, but the result is brilliant!
8/4/09 4:03 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Gorgeous. You look fantastic. Excellent work!
8/4/09 5:57 PM
Vivienne said...
Love it!! I think I have the same magenta fabric that I just can't bear to cut until I find something as fabulous as this sheath.
8/7/09 12:06 PM
loti said...
Very nice sheath, not dated at all. Great dress.
8/10/09 1:06 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This looks fabulous. I think you've discovered a tried and true keeper - it's timeless, elegant, and it fits you beautifully. Think about making it in other colors too!
9/5/09 11:34 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Dress! The differences between the muslin and finished dress are amazing. What a great job with all the alterations! (I can totally relate to this challenge, as it's mine, too...I'm going to come back to this, because I still need to fix that above bust fold in my 2 sheath dress patterns.) And, well, I really love the color on you and the sheen to the fabric just makes even more beautiful!
2/3/12 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Truly Victorian 170

photo
by: wheezybee

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now