Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 2315 (Vintage sheath or flare) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 479 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 7:13 PM
Last Updated:8/4/09 8:36 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is BEAUTIFUL!! The color is gorgeous!!! I really like the style of the dress. I recently bought a few vintage patterns but have not cut them out yet. Your review was very helpful. Thank you!
8/3/09 7:50 PM
persevering said...
How beautiful and what an impeccable fit! Thank you for explaining so much here as well as on your blog and giving us the resizing site.
8/3/09 8:30 PM
sew4fun2 said...
You look fabulous in this dress and your review is very good!
8/3/09 10:16 PM
jilly cooper said...
You look fantastic in that dress, I can see that the changes added to make it a wonderful shape. Thank you for your explanations and photos, very helpful.
8/3/09 11:26 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is so lovely, thanks for the detailed review.
8/3/09 11:57 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. It looks great on you. Thanks for adding so many photos to your review. They are very helpful.
8/4/09 8:46 AM
becca a said...
Thank you for a very thorough explanation of the steps necessary to fit this pattern. It was a lot of work, but your finished dress is stunning!
8/4/09 9:52 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very pretty and feminine!! Great job with alterations!!
8/4/09 10:05 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous! Great dress, great review! You've inspired me to try a vintage pattern.
8/4/09 10:23 AM
wreninrome said...
gorgeous! your hard work paid off
8/4/09 1:03 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great! And what a colour! It sounds like the dress was a lot of work, but the result is brilliant!
8/4/09 4:03 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Gorgeous. You look fantastic. Excellent work!
8/4/09 5:57 PM
Vivienne said...
Love it!! I think I have the same magenta fabric that I just can't bear to cut until I find something as fabulous as this sheath.
8/7/09 12:06 PM
loti said...
Very nice sheath, not dated at all. Great dress.
8/10/09 1:06 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This looks fabulous. I think you've discovered a tried and true keeper - it's timeless, elegant, and it fits you beautifully. Think about making it in other colors too!
9/5/09 11:34 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Dress! The differences between the muslin and finished dress are amazing. What a great job with all the alterations! (I can totally relate to this challenge, as it's mine, too...I'm going to come back to this, because I still need to fix that above bust fold in my 2 sheath dress patterns.) And, well, I really love the color on you and the sheen to the fabric just makes even more beautiful!
2/3/12 1:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4428
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 10/16/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3089
photo
Review by Raye Ann on 4/5/11
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us