SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2315 (Vintage sheath or flare)

1 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 7:13 PM
Last Updated:8/4/09 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is BEAUTIFUL!! The color is gorgeous!!! I really like the style of the dress. I recently bought a few vintage patterns but have not cut them out yet. Your review was very helpful. Thank you!
8/3/09 7:50 PM
persevering said...
How beautiful and what an impeccable fit! Thank you for explaining so much here as well as on your blog and giving us the resizing site.
8/3/09 8:30 PM
sew4fun2 said...
You look fabulous in this dress and your review is very good!
8/3/09 10:16 PM
jilly cooper said...
You look fantastic in that dress, I can see that the changes added to make it a wonderful shape. Thank you for your explanations and photos, very helpful.
8/3/09 11:26 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is so lovely, thanks for the detailed review.
8/3/09 11:57 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. It looks great on you. Thanks for adding so many photos to your review. They are very helpful.
8/4/09 8:46 AM
becca a said...
Thank you for a very thorough explanation of the steps necessary to fit this pattern. It was a lot of work, but your finished dress is stunning!
8/4/09 9:52 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Very pretty and feminine!! Great job with alterations!!
8/4/09 10:05 AM
Kim12469 said...
Gorgeous! Great dress, great review! You've inspired me to try a vintage pattern.
8/4/09 10:23 AM
wreninrome said...
gorgeous! your hard work paid off
8/4/09 1:03 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great! And what a colour! It sounds like the dress was a lot of work, but the result is brilliant!
8/4/09 4:03 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Gorgeous. You look fantastic. Excellent work!
8/4/09 5:57 PM
Vivienne said...
Love it!! I think I have the same magenta fabric that I just can't bear to cut until I find something as fabulous as this sheath.
8/7/09 12:06 PM
loti said...
Very nice sheath, not dated at all. Great dress.
8/10/09 1:06 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This looks fabulous. I think you've discovered a tried and true keeper - it's timeless, elegant, and it fits you beautifully. Think about making it in other colors too!
9/5/09 11:34 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful Dress! The differences between the muslin and finished dress are amazing. What a great job with all the alterations! (I can totally relate to this challenge, as it's mine, too...I'm going to come back to this, because I still need to fix that above bust fold in my 2 sheath dress patterns.) And, well, I really love the color on you and the sheen to the fabric just makes even more beautiful!
2/3/12 1:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Sew Sweet Elsie Dress

photo
by: brissmith

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now