SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3745 (Misses Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggexpansive said...
you did a very good job !! and your creepy kitty is creepy and cute :)
9/7/09 1:41 PM
Sewinglady1947 said...
Great Job!!!
9/4/09 3:22 PM
AdaF said...
Congrats on such a nice accomplishment of a dress!
9/4/09 2:00 PM
Kellie R. said...
Well done! This is such a cute dress!
9/4/09 1:26 PM
rebija said...
Super job! Keep up the great work!
8/31/09 12:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Hi, Rybe, it's me again, your friendly contest manager! I'm just going through all of our wonderful entries and reminding everyone to be sure and include all of the required information in your review, if you have not already done so, that being: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:24 AM
whirrclunk said...
Looks brilliant! And the polyester looks fine on the finished dress. Thank you for the great review, I am now adding this pattern to my wish list!
8/7/09 4:18 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Your dress looks BEAUTIFUL!! I love the fabric and you did an amazing job - I can't beleive it's only your 2nd project!!
8/4/09 9:13 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT JOB! No one would believe this is your first dress. :o) If you don't like the insides fraying, you can always finish your seams with a zig-zag stitch or even a serger (if you have one). I love the contrasting white trim in the EVEEEEEL polyester!
8/4/09 1:44 AM
jillbug said...
Good job! I have this pattern in my stash, so you give me hope (i am a beginner also). I will stay away from the polyester fabric! Thanks for the warning : )
8/3/09 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info