SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3745 (Misses Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Rybe
photo

 
 
About Rybe
OR USA
Member since: 2/18/09
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jillbug said...
Good job! I have this pattern in my stash, so you give me hope (i am a beginner also). I will stay away from the polyester fabric! Thanks for the warning : )
8/3/09 7:08 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT JOB! No one would believe this is your first dress. :o) If you don't like the insides fraying, you can always finish your seams with a zig-zag stitch or even a serger (if you have one). I love the contrasting white trim in the EVEEEEEL polyester!
8/4/09 1:44 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Your dress looks BEAUTIFUL!! I love the fabric and you did an amazing job - I can't beleive it's only your 2nd project!!
8/4/09 9:13 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looks brilliant! And the polyester looks fine on the finished dress. Thank you for the great review, I am now adding this pattern to my wish list!
8/7/09 4:18 AM
Annette1 said...
Hi, Rybe, it's me again, your friendly contest manager! I'm just going through all of our wonderful entries and reminding everyone to be sure and include all of the required information in your review, if you have not already done so, that being: (1) Write a review of your project, complete with a picture of the finished item. (2) In addition to the standard information on the review template, the review should include: (a) A very brief description of your previous sewing experience. (b) Information regarding what outside help you may have received, other than online help here on PR. (c) If you are entering a garment into the Advanced Beginner Contest, please describe which technique(s) was new to you. (d) If your item was made as a part of a class, please note this in the review. Additionally, if the item was made as part of a class, the instructor must not have had any part in stitching or construction. Good luck in the contest!
8/24/09 0:24 AM
rebija said...
Super job! Keep up the great work!
8/31/09 12:16 PM
Kellie R. said...
Well done! This is such a cute dress!
9/4/09 1:26 PM
AdaF said...
Congrats on such a nice accomplishment of a dress!
9/4/09 2:00 PM
Sewinglady1947 said...
Great Job!!!
9/4/09 3:22 PM
ggexpansive said...
you did a very good job !! and your creepy kitty is creepy and cute :)
9/7/09 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 2935

photo
by: Renren

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now