SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1098 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1403 times 
Reviewed by:redsquid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redsquidstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/09 10:42 AM
Last Updated:8/10/09 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
taylormade said...
This is such a beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review and the ideas for embellishment. The jacket hangs beautifully on you, and I can see how you'll get a lot of wear out of it. Did you line it?
7/17/11 8:19 AM
loti said...
I think I have a project I would like to do something similar to. What kind of fusible web did you use for this project?
10/12/09 1:44 PM
Nancywin said...
This is absolutely beautiful. I've been wanting to try this technique ever since I read about it on her website. I have the purse pattern that explains it, but your picture log is very helpful. Thanks so much. I also have this jacket pattern and now I am more inspired to make it. Very nice.
10/7/09 10:00 AM
trintje said...
This is beautiful. I wish I could vote for your jacket in the embellishment contest.
9/12/09 9:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully and tastefully done.
9/8/09 3:18 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Lovely jacket and great work -- I especially appreciate the clear photos and descriptions. When I went to vote for your entry in the embellishment contest, it said you weren't eligible since you'd won another contest in the last six months. Obviously, you're quite an accomplished sewer!
9/8/09 2:01 PM
loti said...
This is a beautiful jacket, very inspirational.
8/23/09 8:01 AM
cactusflower said...
Great job and very inspiring results! It turned out fantastic! Now I want to buy this pattern, too.
8/21/09 5:24 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great jacket and thanks for the very helpful review.
8/11/09 7:17 AM
Beek said...
Great jacket. I have this pattern and you've inspired me to give it a whirl!
8/10/09 5:20 PM
Elke said...
Great looking jacket!
8/10/09 2:52 PM
Kay Y said...
I love this!
8/10/09 2:32 PM
Clareew said...
Excellent review and a great jacket, inspiring.
8/10/09 2:22 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
I'm afraid I am going to have to copy you on this. Lovely embellishment, but not over the top. The pattern lends itself perfectly now that you've shown the way. Marcy will be impressed. You must send her a picture.
8/10/09 12:59 PM
AdaF said...
Thanks for the pictures and a very nice review. Good job!
8/10/09 12:35 PM
cabinbaby said...
Wow! That is so cool.
8/10/09 10:33 AM
Nancy K said...
Great jacket. It looks wonderful on you.
8/10/09 9:59 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Really looks great. Interesting technique.
8/10/09 6:19 AM
Rhonda Noah said...
great jacket, very chic and the embellishments really guarantee it's a one of a kind piece!
8/6/09 8:27 PM
SueV said...
what a great idea for this jacket. I too took that class with MT (San Diego?) and made some purses, but dah! never thought that I could do this to a jacket. Very nice! thanks for the review
8/4/09 1:07 PM
carnelian said...
Shapely and luminous in your fabric. Your embellishments were inspired. I wonder how the styling is assigned at Vogue Patterns. Such a consistant tragi-comedy of errors over the years.
8/4/09 1:07 PM
carnelian said...
Shapely and luminous in your fabric. Your embellishments were inspired. I wonder how the styling is assigned at Vogue Patterns. Such a consistant tragi-comedy of errors over the years.
8/4/09 1:07 PM
persevering said...
How artistic! Appreciating you giving pertinent measurements and other details - Looking forward to seeing your end results.
8/4/09 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
StyleArc Riva Raglan T-Shirt

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review