Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4244 (Victorian Bridal Gown)

1 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:timetravelcostumes
photo

 
 
About timetravelcostumesstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/28/09
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:8/3/09 4:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by timetravelcostumes using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
timetravelcostumes said... (8/6/09 11:21 AM) Reply
McBurbage - the first time, I did some of the elaborate trim, but not all of it. I don't have a pleating machine so I changed the hem trim. However, I plan to make this again in the next year and do it perfectly according to the original instructions (so I guess I have to buy a pleater before I do that).
rosewood39 said... (8/4/09 8:32 PM) Reply
I think that fabric would make me go crazy, slippery fabrics hate me :) Good job.
Nancy Anne said... (8/4/09 0:44 AM) Reply
Wow! I'm sure your client is thrilled- what a lot of work for you! I'd love to see the original pattern, for comparison.
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/3/09 8:14 PM) Reply
I truly enjoyed your photo/story of making this gown... I admire your patience with difficult fabric... Nifty dress too!
Kayseri said... (8/3/09 6:33 PM) Reply
Lovely gown but what a huge effort.
MCBurbage said... (8/3/09 6:25 PM) Reply
Did you do all the decoration and elaborate hemming the first time you made this pattern up?
MHW said... (8/3/09 5:49 PM) Reply
Absolutely fantastic review - thanks! I think I'd have nightmares if I had to work with that beautiful slippery fabric. Wonderful job!
dbsewer said... (8/3/09 4:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful gown. Thanks for the link with all the details. You did a wonderful job constructing this difficult but unusual and gorgeous dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details