SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4244 (Victorian Bridal Gown)

1 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:timetravelcostumes
photo

 
 
About timetravelcostumesstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/28/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:8/3/09 4:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Beautiful gown. Thanks for the link with all the details. You did a wonderful job constructing this difficult but unusual and gorgeous dress.
8/3/09 4:56 PM
MHW said...
Absolutely fantastic review - thanks! I think I'd have nightmares if I had to work with that beautiful slippery fabric. Wonderful job!
8/3/09 5:49 PM
MCBurbage said...
Did you do all the decoration and elaborate hemming the first time you made this pattern up?
8/3/09 6:25 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely gown but what a huge effort.
8/3/09 6:33 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I truly enjoyed your photo/story of making this gown... I admire your patience with difficult fabric... Nifty dress too!
8/3/09 8:14 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Wow! I'm sure your client is thrilled- what a lot of work for you! I'd love to see the original pattern, for comparison.
8/4/09 0:44 AM
rosewood39 said...
I think that fabric would make me go crazy, slippery fabrics hate me :) Good job.
8/4/09 8:32 PM
timetravelcostumes said...
McBurbage - the first time, I did some of the elaborate trim, but not all of it. I don't have a pleating machine so I changed the hem trim. However, I plan to make this again in the next year and do it perfectly according to the original instructions (so I guess I have to buy a pleater before I do that).
8/6/09 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Jalie 2805

photo
by: IngridTher...

Review

Pattern