Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4244 (Victorian Bridal Gown)

1 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:timetravelcostumes
photo

 
 
About timetravelcostumesstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/28/09
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 4:51 PM
Last Updated:8/3/09 4:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by timetravelcostumes using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
timetravelcostumes said... (8/6/09 11:21 AM) Reply
McBurbage - the first time, I did some of the elaborate trim, but not all of it. I don't have a pleating machine so I changed the hem trim. However, I plan to make this again in the next year and do it perfectly according to the original instructions (so I guess I have to buy a pleater before I do that).
rosewood39 said... (8/4/09 8:32 PM) Reply
I think that fabric would make me go crazy, slippery fabrics hate me :) Good job.
Nancy Anne said... (8/4/09 0:44 AM) Reply
Wow! I'm sure your client is thrilled- what a lot of work for you! I'd love to see the original pattern, for comparison.
Nancy Rhodes said... (8/3/09 8:14 PM) Reply
I truly enjoyed your photo/story of making this gown... I admire your patience with difficult fabric... Nifty dress too!
Kayseri said... (8/3/09 6:33 PM) Reply
Lovely gown but what a huge effort.
MCBurbage said... (8/3/09 6:25 PM) Reply
Did you do all the decoration and elaborate hemming the first time you made this pattern up?
MHW said... (8/3/09 5:49 PM) Reply
Absolutely fantastic review - thanks! I think I'd have nightmares if I had to work with that beautiful slippery fabric. Wonderful job!
dbsewer said... (8/3/09 4:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful gown. Thanks for the link with all the details. You did a wonderful job constructing this difficult but unusual and gorgeous dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details