Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Revisions: 105 (105) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 209 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 5:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
We all know that not every pattern is for every body(yes I meant that as 2 words), but it sure is disappointing anyway when something turns out less than desireable. It looks nice on you from what I can see and I am glad you are still able to wear it and that it is comfy.
8/3/09 7:09 PM
puddypaws said...
I think it looks lovely on you. The color and pattern are very flattering.
8/3/09 7:41 PM
Patti B said...
It's not horrible but not the most flattering on you, alas. Disappointing though! I have a small group of Revisions patterns and have never sewn them. I should take your lead and just use them for inspiring details.
8/3/09 9:20 PM
Irene said...
The top looks nice on you, Martha. Is this the Skyelines pattern, view B?
8/4/09 0:09 AM
marthamyers said...
Yes, it is the Skyelines pattern view B.
8/4/09 9:14 AM
grey ann said...
I see what you mean about the length, proportion is so impt. But it is a lovely color on you and you did a nice job with the sewing - overall, I think it looks nice enough that you should wear it!
8/4/09 9:17 AM
Woolygal said...
Your workmanship is awesome and I know what you mean about getting something done and being disappointed. Would a tiny belt help?
8/4/09 10:37 AM
j222b said...
The back view is gorgeous and very slimming. I love the wrap-tie detail in front. I'm sure with your sewing skills you can save this. I can't view the front well enough to make a suggestion, but as I said the back is really nice and shapely!
8/6/09 5:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 3906
photo
Review by Laura O on 11/9/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8523 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Lisabeans on 6/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us