Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Revisions> 105 (105)

1 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 155 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lookingpast said... (6/11/14 5:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review.....I was looking at this pattern and now have a better idea what to expect.
Andys Mom said... (5/15/14 5:08 AM) Reply
I really like the back view on you. Perhaps there is something you could do to the front wrap, interface it with light knit interfacing (?) or some how get rid of it by turning it into view A. The color is so beautiful on you and I thought the length was very slimming from the back. Maybe you could take it to a local independant fabric shop and ask some the more experienced people there what they would do. One of the fabric shops in our state has a couple of teachers who help students who made garments and don't love the finished item. I have heard very good results from the brainstorming between them and you and the help they suggest to getting what you want. Just a suggestion since the fabric and color is so flattering.
j222b said... (8/6/09 5:49 PM) Reply
The back view is gorgeous and very slimming. I love the wrap-tie detail in front. I'm sure with your sewing skills you can save this. I can't view the front well enough to make a suggestion, but as I said the back is really nice and shapely!
Woolygal said... (8/4/09 10:37 AM) Reply
Your workmanship is awesome and I know what you mean about getting something done and being disappointed. Would a tiny belt help?
grey ann said... (8/4/09 9:17 AM) Reply
I see what you mean about the length, proportion is so impt. But it is a lovely color on you and you did a nice job with the sewing - overall, I think it looks nice enough that you should wear it!
marthamyers said... (8/4/09 9:14 AM) Reply
Yes, it is the Skyelines pattern view B.
Irene said... (8/4/09 0:09 AM) Reply
The top looks nice on you, Martha. Is this the Skyelines pattern, view B?
Patti B said... (8/3/09 9:20 PM) Reply
It's not horrible but not the most flattering on you, alas. Disappointing though! I have a small group of Revisions patterns and have never sewn them. I should take your lead and just use them for inspiring details.
puddypaws said... (8/3/09 7:41 PM) Reply
I think it looks lovely on you. The color and pattern are very flattering.
RLL said... (8/3/09 7:09 PM) Reply
We all know that not every pattern is for every body(yes I meant that as 2 words), but it sure is disappointing anyway when something turns out less than desireable. It looks nice on you from what I can see and I am glad you are still able to wear it and that it is comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review