SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews: 207 (patterns: 200)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:8/4/09 5:23 AM
Last Updated:8/5/09 5:11 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by arianamaniacs using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said... (8/5/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Those are so cute! I love stripes. I seem to usually need to add that 1-1/2 inches to the back also, but I have to take it away from the front, so I guess it all works out! I have this pattern but had been nervous to make the city shorts because they seemed like they ran small -- good to know that isn't the case.
Michelle L said... (8/5/09 8:42 AM) Reply
I feel your pain with the round bottom. I always insert a wedge of tissue into my back pattern piece to raise the center back and cover the bottom. I also find that because I am round on the bottom, I also need to taper back into the waist at the top. Good save by adding a yoke!
Gelbean said... (8/4/09 6:22 AM) Reply
Sounds like you worked out a lot of fitting issues so the next pair should be easy to adjust. They look lovely from the photo.
Rebecca D said... (8/4/09 6:21 AM) Reply
I think your pants look cute and for those of us blessed with bootie, it's not uncommon to alter the backside for extra length. So maybe you'll give the pattern another go. There is lots of pant fitting help on the message board.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details