SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3867 (Sew Stylish Misses Top)

54 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:8/4/09 5:23 AM
Last Updated:8/5/09 5:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said... (8/5/09 6:19 PM) Reply
Those are so cute! I love stripes. I seem to usually need to add that 1-1/2 inches to the back also, but I have to take it away from the front, so I guess it all works out! I have this pattern but had been nervous to make the city shorts because they seemed like they ran small -- good to know that isn't the case.
Michelle L said... (8/5/09 8:42 AM) Reply
I feel your pain with the round bottom. I always insert a wedge of tissue into my back pattern piece to raise the center back and cover the bottom. I also find that because I am round on the bottom, I also need to taper back into the waist at the top. Good save by adding a yoke!
Gelbean said... (8/4/09 6:22 AM) Reply
Sounds like you worked out a lot of fitting issues so the next pair should be easy to adjust. They look lovely from the photo.
Rebecca D said... (8/4/09 6:21 AM) Reply
I think your pants look cute and for those of us blessed with bootie, it's not uncommon to alter the backside for extra length. So maybe you'll give the pattern another go. There is lots of pant fitting help on the message board.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136b

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
McCall's 6695

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details