SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2749 (Men/boy top and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 79 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Great info. How did your son's measurements compare to the size 3 measurements? My daughter is the same size as your son (she's 10) and I routinely make her patterns in sizes 5 and 6 based on her measurements.
8/3/09 10:54 PM
TanyaMT said...
JEF, he is skinny but not as skinny as the sz 3 measurements would indicate (even though the measurements given on the flap are indeed huge for a 3yo). So even if you went by measurement guidelines they would be too big, especially length actually.
8/3/09 11:13 PM
jilly cooper said...
Your son is wearing a size 3 LOL, thanks for the heads up :)
8/3/09 11:18 PM
craftygamma said...
Adorable PJ's on a cute little boy. Glad you could make this pattern work for you.
8/4/09 7:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Glad he likes them! They do look like comfy pj's. Sounds like that pattern will "fit" him for a long, long time!
8/4/09 10:50 AM
KathyBKnits said...
He looks so cute! Great info on the sizing of the pattern!
8/4/09 11:46 AM
SueV said...
i find sizing an issue with most kid patterns. I generally make a much smaller size than what they would purchase in RTW.
8/4/09 1:12 PM
TanyaMT said...
SueV, very true, but this one is outlandish. I would assume because it is an older 80's ish type of pattern, when even RTW ease was pretty huge. I'm also spoiled by Burda and Ottobre to be honest, which run truer to size.
8/4/09 5:29 PM
Darla in PA said...
Adorable PJs even if the pattern was not meant to be PJs.
8/4/09 11:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Liberated V neck tee

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
McCall's 6512

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now