Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2749 (Men/boy top and pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 81 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/09 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Darla in PA said... (8/4/09 11:49 PM) Reply
Adorable PJs even if the pattern was not meant to be PJs.
TanyaMT said... (8/4/09 5:29 PM) Reply
SueV, very true, but this one is outlandish. I would assume because it is an older 80's ish type of pattern, when even RTW ease was pretty huge. I'm also spoiled by Burda and Ottobre to be honest, which run truer to size.
SueV said... (8/4/09 1:12 PM) Reply
i find sizing an issue with most kid patterns. I generally make a much smaller size than what they would purchase in RTW.
KathyBKnits said... (8/4/09 11:46 AM) Reply
He looks so cute! Great info on the sizing of the pattern!
Peggy L said... (8/4/09 10:50 AM) Reply
Glad he likes them! They do look like comfy pj's. Sounds like that pattern will "fit" him for a long, long time!
craftygamma said... (8/4/09 7:46 AM) Reply
Adorable PJ's on a cute little boy. Glad you could make this pattern work for you.
jilly cooper said... (8/3/09 11:18 PM) Reply
Your son is wearing a size 3 LOL, thanks for the heads up :)
TanyaMT said... (8/3/09 11:13 PM) Reply
JEF, he is skinny but not as skinny as the sz 3 measurements would indicate (even though the measurements given on the flap are indeed huge for a 3yo). So even if you went by measurement guidelines they would be too big, especially length actually.
JEF said... (8/3/09 10:54 PM) Reply
Great info. How did your son's measurements compare to the size 3 measurements? My daughter is the same size as your son (she's 10) and I routinely make her patterns in sizes 5 and 6 based on her measurements.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Cosette

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details