SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2718 (Palmer Pletsch Fitting Shell)

1 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews: 87 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/09 2:20 AM
Last Updated:8/4/09 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
serflor said... (5/11/11 0:49 AM) Reply
I have the Palmer/Pletsch book regarding fit. Coordinating the book with the shell pattern, every step created a perfect shell/sloper. I was really happy with the outcome.
Secretsugar said... (8/5/09 12:08 PM) Reply
I've never even heard of this sort of pattern, and I'm so glad you did the review! I could definitely use some help with bodice fitting....
Riesie said... (8/4/09 9:14 AM) Reply
sorry, double post somehow
Riesie said... (8/4/09 9:13 AM) Reply
I did the Vogue fitting shell a while ago and discovered so many things I had thought I knew about my figure were wrong, so it's a very useful exercise to make one. I copied my pattern pieces onto poster board and hang them from a pants hanger in my sewing room closet - I use them as a reference all the time now when using a new pattern.
sewme47 said... (8/4/09 8:30 AM) Reply
Congratulations on getting a good fit on your fitting shell!! I have this pattern, and like you, I bought the wrong size, so I have to go get a smaller one. I love Palmer/Pletsch patterns for their wonderful fitting instructions. Glad to hear that you would recommend this one. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sew Baby 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details