SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2718 (Palmer Pletsch Fitting Shell)

1 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
VT USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/09 2:20 AM
Last Updated:8/4/09 2:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Congratulations on getting a good fit on your fitting shell!! I have this pattern, and like you, I bought the wrong size, so I have to go get a smaller one. I love Palmer/Pletsch patterns for their wonderful fitting instructions. Glad to hear that you would recommend this one. :)
8/4/09 8:30 AM
Riesie said...
I did the Vogue fitting shell a while ago and discovered so many things I had thought I knew about my figure were wrong, so it's a very useful exercise to make one. I copied my pattern pieces onto poster board and hang them from a pants hanger in my sewing room closet - I use them as a reference all the time now when using a new pattern.
8/4/09 9:13 AM
Riesie said...
sorry, double post somehow
8/4/09 9:14 AM
Secretsugar said...
I've never even heard of this sort of pattern, and I'm so glad you did the review! I could definitely use some help with bodice fitting....
8/5/09 12:08 PM
serflor said...
I have the Palmer/Pletsch book regarding fit. Coordinating the book with the shell pattern, every step created a perfect shell/sloper. I was really happy with the outcome.
5/11/11 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

ModKid Patterns Julia

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5927

photo
by: valerie se...

Review