Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8469 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1523 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:graustark
photo
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/09 11:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyrae said...
That is really, really cute, and it looks great on you! Suddenly I want this pattern.
8/5/09 1:50 AM
beth5646 said...
I love your dress. You did a great job on it. Looks like to me you are a perfectionist. I checked out your other reviews and I really like all the things you have made, the dresses and tops look great on you. Love that vintage style. Pup is mighty cute too. Just one question----are you in Austin?
8/5/09 1:54 AM
Twinset said...
Cute dress! Looks really nice on you!
8/5/09 2:00 AM
mm said...
Great dress'
8/5/09 3:10 AM
beth5646 said...
I love your dress. You did a great job on it. Looks like to me you are a perfectionist. I checked out your other reviews and I really like all the things you have made, the dresses and tops look great on you. Love that vintage style. Pup is mighty cute too. Just one question----are you in Austin?
8/5/09 6:27 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Looks cute, cool and comfortable on you. Great job on the neckline, and pretty fabric. Thanks for the fun, and helpful, review and photos.
8/5/09 7:09 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress is super nice, i really love the adding of bias , it fits you very well, you've done a fantastic job!!!
8/5/09 7:38 AM
marthamyers said...
Great save! It looks charming on you.
8/5/09 8:39 AM
cindyann said...
Perfect for you! I adore this dress.
8/5/09 9:34 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks great on you, we all need something sweet once in a while!
8/5/09 10:41 AM
Hilary said...
Love your dress! It looks really cute on you (your dog is adorable, too!).
8/5/09 11:55 AM
Secretsugar said...
It doesn't strike me as too sweet at all, but maybe that's just me. I like the purple contrast at the sash--that helps de-sweeten it a bit, I think. Either way, you've convinced me that I really do need to try this pattern. I've been thinking about it for awhile, and your version looks very flattering!
8/5/09 12:02 PM
vivianna said...
I love your dress!
8/5/09 1:15 PM
barbcl said...
Your adorable casual dress looks great. Love it , and I will definitely get this pattern after seeing your dress!
8/5/09 1:36 PM
barbcl said...

8/5/09 1:37 PM
ggf2005 said...
great job. the tucks are really fashion forward, check out what's in the stores and pattern catalogues. a side comment my first impression was that you were somewhere in the Montrose area, i don't live in Houston anymore but your picture struck a familar cord with me.
8/5/09 1:42 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - looks super on you
8/5/09 2:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
cute. you look all vintage!
8/5/09 3:27 PM
Sewingmolly said...
Love the dress. It's a little sweet, but in a cool vintage way.
8/5/09 6:16 PM
Catbird said...
I really like your approach to sewing and style. The details that you choose always seem to hit the mark perfectly, like the binding on the sash for definition. It's a wonderful, breezy, retro summer dress and it suits you very well!
8/5/09 8:07 PM
Anniinbc said...
So cute - the dress gives you an Audrey Hepburn vibe with a modern twist.
8/5/09 11:35 PM
graustark said...
Thanks for all the kind compliments! beth5646 -- I'm actually in Houston ... wish it was Austin! ggf2005 -- Yep, these photos were taken at Ervin Chew Park on Dunlavy near Richmond Ave. I'm amazed that you could guess the location!
8/6/09 5:28 PM
celkalee said...
you have a great "Hepburn-esque" look going on there...love the dress. Would love to see it in a dupioni silk. It would likely need a light underlining, but well done! Love the dog, turtle not so much:)
8/12/09 8:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by redhead on 1/28/05
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8300
photo
Review by andread on 3/15/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us