SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 140133-1000 (Tudor Clothes - S Clarke)

Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:vande
photo

 
 
About vandestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
You've only been sewing for two years?!!!! Your creations would do credit to an advanced seamstress. The dress is exquisite, as is your daughter. Thank you for sharing your beautiful work.
8/29/09 12:24 PM
FreckleHead said...
What a stunning job! Why haven't I seen you site before? Your costumes are amazing, and you have excellent taste. I look forward to your future work!
8/13/09 0:45 AM
vande said...
Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments about the gown! I have to admit that the success is really due to a really lovely piece of fabric, and a really, really good pattern to follow. I forgot to mention that all up it cost less than $60 to make, but I thought that I did both the fabric and the pattern justice. And yes, Irene, we never really consider what we 'grow out of' - probably because we are more concerned with all the fabulous things we can 'grow in to' (and I just hope my daughter will never 'out-grow' me!)
8/7/09 0:48 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks really grand, and suits your daughter beautifully.
8/6/09 3:05 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Excellent. Looks perfect. Love the fabric and pearls. Your daughter(?) looks absolutely amazing, like a doll.
8/6/09 2:56 AM
Irene said...
This is such an impressive dress, and it suits your daughter so well. "Too bad she'll outgrow it," I thought, before moving on to, "What fun to have an excuse to make another."
8/5/09 11:51 PM
jilly cooper said...
Your dress is amazing.
8/5/09 11:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a gorgeous result. I have a really good book called The Tudor Tailor, but I think I'm going to pick this one up to keep it company. I don't have a lot of use for costumes, but I'm a sucker for Tudor period stuff, and I think you got a great resemblance to the Phoenix portrait here. Lucky daughter!
8/5/09 10:51 PM
Tonyasrb said...
This is beautiful.
8/5/09 7:50 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This dress is just exquisite! It is so beautifully made and looks very true to the Tudor style. Amazing work!
8/5/09 7:14 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, what a lucky girl, so lovely! And thanks for the alert about the book, I'll look for it
8/5/09 4:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review