SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 140133-1000 (Tudor Clothes - S Clarke)

Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:vande
photo

 
 
About vandestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
wow, what a lucky girl, so lovely! And thanks for the alert about the book, I'll look for it
8/5/09 4:30 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This dress is just exquisite! It is so beautifully made and looks very true to the Tudor style. Amazing work!
8/5/09 7:14 PM
Tonyasrb said...
This is beautiful.
8/5/09 7:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a gorgeous result. I have a really good book called The Tudor Tailor, but I think I'm going to pick this one up to keep it company. I don't have a lot of use for costumes, but I'm a sucker for Tudor period stuff, and I think you got a great resemblance to the Phoenix portrait here. Lucky daughter!
8/5/09 10:51 PM
jilly cooper said...
Your dress is amazing.
8/5/09 11:09 PM
Irene said...
This is such an impressive dress, and it suits your daughter so well. "Too bad she'll outgrow it," I thought, before moving on to, "What fun to have an excuse to make another."
8/5/09 11:51 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Excellent. Looks perfect. Love the fabric and pearls. Your daughter(?) looks absolutely amazing, like a doll.
8/6/09 2:56 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks really grand, and suits your daughter beautifully.
8/6/09 3:05 AM
vande said...
Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments about the gown! I have to admit that the success is really due to a really lovely piece of fabric, and a really, really good pattern to follow. I forgot to mention that all up it cost less than $60 to make, but I thought that I did both the fabric and the pattern justice. And yes, Irene, we never really consider what we 'grow out of' - probably because we are more concerned with all the fabulous things we can 'grow in to' (and I just hope my daughter will never 'out-grow' me!)
8/7/09 0:48 AM
FreckleHead said...
What a stunning job! Why haven't I seen you site before? Your costumes are amazing, and you have excellent taste. I look forward to your future work!
8/13/09 0:45 AM
moushka said...
You've only been sewing for two years?!!!! Your creations would do credit to an advanced seamstress. The dress is exquisite, as is your daughter. Thank you for sharing your beautiful work.
8/29/09 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 99-2012-34

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
McCall's 5433

photo
by: velosewer

Review