SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007--105 

2 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 10:07 PM
Last Updated:8/5/09 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
auntiepati said...
I loved the jacket it is really beautiful! Just have one question, how does the back look? Would please you post a picture of the back? Would love to see how you handled it! Thank you!
9/6/09 12:21 PM
Karendee said...
This is a beautiful garment! It's sleek and elegant styling certainly complements your cocktail dress. Great job!
8/8/09 6:01 PM
ElizabethDee said...
So beautiful! And reminds me that achieving simplicity takes real skill.
8/7/09 7:56 PM
Vellela said...
Love your jacket...wish I could buy wool crepe at $4/yard...Not in Oz:-(
8/6/09 11:18 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That's it - I want your wardrobe!! Really, your garments are inspiring!
8/6/09 7:54 PM
Catbird said...
I'm in love with this jacket of yours! Your pattern changes turned this into a boutique-worthy item. It's so sleek with the belted front and the cinched waist, and without the collar and button closures. What an inspiration -- thank you!! (And I did a double-take when I saw that you found 100% wool crepe at JoAnn's -- at $4 a yard no less!!)
8/6/09 10:09 AM
Patti B said...
Isn't that lovely? And, I agree with solosmocker, wool crepe at Joann's? The planets must have been in alignment!
8/6/09 10:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Beautifully simple.
8/6/09 10:00 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful jacket!!!
8/6/09 9:19 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful jacket!
8/6/09 8:56 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful Jacket!
8/6/09 8:09 AM
TrixieD said...
A terrific stylish jacket.
8/6/09 5:58 AM
Em's Summer said...
The jacket is cute and you're right, it goes well with the pretty dress!
8/6/09 1:40 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful job, stunning jacket.
8/6/09 0:04 AM
ryansmumAria said...
One of the most beautiful jackets I have ever seen! Just Brilliant
8/5/09 11:30 PM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/5/09 10:36 PM
solosmocker said...
!00% wool crepe at Joanns? Aren't you the lucky one! Your jacket is gorgeous.
8/5/09 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1266

photo
by: shermarama

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-15

photo
by: jorth

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info