SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007--105 

2 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 10:07 PM
Last Updated:8/5/09 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
auntiepati said...
I loved the jacket it is really beautiful! Just have one question, how does the back look? Would please you post a picture of the back? Would love to see how you handled it! Thank you!
9/6/09 12:21 PM
Karendee said...
This is a beautiful garment! It's sleek and elegant styling certainly complements your cocktail dress. Great job!
8/8/09 6:01 PM
ElizabethDee said...
So beautiful! And reminds me that achieving simplicity takes real skill.
8/7/09 7:56 PM
Vellela said...
Love your jacket...wish I could buy wool crepe at $4/yard...Not in Oz:-(
8/6/09 11:18 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That's it - I want your wardrobe!! Really, your garments are inspiring!
8/6/09 7:54 PM
Catbird said...
I'm in love with this jacket of yours! Your pattern changes turned this into a boutique-worthy item. It's so sleek with the belted front and the cinched waist, and without the collar and button closures. What an inspiration -- thank you!! (And I did a double-take when I saw that you found 100% wool crepe at JoAnn's -- at $4 a yard no less!!)
8/6/09 10:09 AM
Patti B said...
Isn't that lovely? And, I agree with solosmocker, wool crepe at Joann's? The planets must have been in alignment!
8/6/09 10:01 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Beautifully simple.
8/6/09 10:00 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful jacket!!!
8/6/09 9:19 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful jacket!
8/6/09 8:56 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful Jacket!
8/6/09 8:09 AM
TrixieD said...
A terrific stylish jacket.
8/6/09 5:58 AM
Em's Summer said...
The jacket is cute and you're right, it goes well with the pretty dress!
8/6/09 1:40 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful job, stunning jacket.
8/6/09 0:04 AM
ryansmumAria said...
One of the most beautiful jackets I have ever seen! Just Brilliant
8/5/09 11:30 PM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/5/09 10:36 PM
solosmocker said...
!00% wool crepe at Joanns? Aren't you the lucky one! Your jacket is gorgeous.
8/5/09 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Burda 8061

photo
by: HRigg

Review