SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007--105 

2 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/09 10:07 PM
Last Updated:8/5/09 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
!00% wool crepe at Joanns? Aren't you the lucky one! Your jacket is gorgeous.
8/5/09 10:23 PM
Seaspur said...
Beautiful jacket!
8/5/09 10:36 PM
ryansmumAria said...
One of the most beautiful jackets I have ever seen! Just Brilliant
8/5/09 11:30 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful job, stunning jacket.
8/6/09 0:04 AM
Em's Summer said...
The jacket is cute and you're right, it goes well with the pretty dress!
8/6/09 1:40 AM
TrixieD said...
A terrific stylish jacket.
8/6/09 5:58 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful Jacket!
8/6/09 8:09 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful jacket!
8/6/09 8:56 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful jacket!!!
8/6/09 9:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous! Beautifully simple.
8/6/09 10:00 AM
Patti B said...
Isn't that lovely? And, I agree with solosmocker, wool crepe at Joann's? The planets must have been in alignment!
8/6/09 10:01 AM
Catbird said...
I'm in love with this jacket of yours! Your pattern changes turned this into a boutique-worthy item. It's so sleek with the belted front and the cinched waist, and without the collar and button closures. What an inspiration -- thank you!! (And I did a double-take when I saw that you found 100% wool crepe at JoAnn's -- at $4 a yard no less!!)
8/6/09 10:09 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
That's it - I want your wardrobe!! Really, your garments are inspiring!
8/6/09 7:54 PM
Vellela said...
Love your jacket...wish I could buy wool crepe at $4/yard...Not in Oz:-(
8/6/09 11:18 PM
ElizabethDee said...
So beautiful! And reminds me that achieving simplicity takes real skill.
8/7/09 7:56 PM
Karendee said...
This is a beautiful garment! It's sleek and elegant styling certainly complements your cocktail dress. Great job!
8/8/09 6:01 PM
auntiepati said...
I loved the jacket it is really beautiful! Just have one question, how does the back look? Would please you post a picture of the back? Would love to see how you handled it! Thank you!
9/6/09 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Indygo Junction IJ823

photo
by: EsKezzy

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now