Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: Dots Invasion Dress - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 894 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/6/09 9:52 AM
Last Updated:3/21/10 10:26 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
Very Beatiful, it looks like it will flatter alot of body types. I love the colors. The link to the pattern information seems to be broken?
8/6/09 10:20 AM
Bobinator said...
Wow!! not only is that an awesome dress, but the fabric is beautiful. You did a very nice job!
8/6/09 11:06 AM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous - lovely fabric.
8/6/09 11:09 AM
Raye Ann said...
I think you have done a beautiful job on this pattern. The fabric choice and placement is terrific! I hope you enjoy your new dress and feel great in it.
8/6/09 11:35 AM
chicaem29 said...
I LOVE your dress. I think it's just beautiful. Great job!
8/6/09 1:19 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Ooooh, I covet that dress! Looks terrific! Great fabric!
8/6/09 1:46 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great work! That dress looks fabulous!
8/6/09 7:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly chic and stunning! Super work on this!
8/7/09 0:33 AM
sew obsessed said...
What a great dress. Thanks for such a nicely detailed review.
8/27/09 7:10 PM
JustTrina said...
great job!
8/27/09 8:36 PM
blessedtosew said...
I LOVE that dress!!! It is to die for. The fabric is so pretty and is perfect for the pattern.
8/27/09 8:45 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
8/27/09 8:58 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a beautiful dress. The fabric really is just perfect for it. Good luck in the contest!
8/28/09 2:09 AM
LollyVee said...
Love the fabric and the dress. Thanks for a great review and good luck in the competition!
8/28/09 7:50 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love your maxi and great use of that gorgeous fabric.
8/28/09 11:34 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Your first knit?? It's gorgeous!
8/28/09 12:35 PM
Amy Jeanne said...
Lovely!
8/28/09 3:09 PM
sewbehind said...
Fabulous dress.
8/28/09 6:19 PM
Annette1 said...
DANG! I'm feeling the need for a maxi dress myself now! Back in the glory days when I was in high school, we all had maxi coats. (Yes, Granny, enough already.) You really have a good eye for picking this fabric, or perhaps I should say a good vision of how you wanted your dress to turn out -- which is PERFECT! Good luck in the contest!
8/31/09 1:09 AM
AnaJan said...
As I said on the BurdaStyle - your dress is absolutely gorgeous. I am so flattered to have my pattern reviewed over here. Yeah, the instructions are basic - English is not my native language and sometimes I have difficulties expressing myself, especially when it comes to sewing specific terms. Furthermore, I usually do not use instructions when sewing, so I tend to treat them as unnecessary part of the pattern (very subjective moment, I know!). But, BS has an open sewing concept, and any help and suggestion on the pattern/instructions is appreciated and welcomed! Due to changes on the BS site, the links are all messed up. SO here's the link to the pattern: http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/dots-invasion-dress
9/4/09 6:40 AM
nglalala said...
this is gorgeous~!!
9/5/09 9:53 PM
ggexpansive said...
i love the dress and your fabric choice they are great!
9/7/09 2:04 PM
sew4mary said...
I think that writing the review would have been enough of an assignment, much less making the gown, dress, maxi...by whatever name it is quite lovely and I applaud your rewarding and skilled artistic example of why we sew.
9/30/09 7:39 AM
dandylion dreamer said...
Lovely dress! It looks great!
2/26/10 5:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty dress!
3/21/10 6:46 PM
senaSews said...
Cute dress!
3/22/10 9:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8620 JACKET
photo
Review by mhoutz on 12/27/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 6/30/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress
Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us