SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-112 (Shirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:willozza
photo

 
 
About willozzastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/09 3:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
You have talent, girl, if you made this as a complete beginner! Very nice look, love the use of stripes. Great job!
9/30/09 1:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Hey nice tee! Looking at yout top I find it hard to believe you are a complete beginner. You did a great job.
9/20/09 3:03 AM
AnneM said...
Great top. Burda instructions aren't always the most informative, so congrats on figuring out the sleeves. The waistband is a great touch.
9/7/09 7:33 PM
AdaF said...
A shirt for every day. I need something like this in my stash. Great fit! I'm still to try to saw a BWOF pattern (except for a simple Cardi Wrap made out of rectangles and triangles). I'm a little scared about what people say about their instructions... so I definitely think you are very brave, and talented. Keep at it!!! Good luck on you "sewing self education".
9/4/09 2:06 PM
rebija said...
Oh... if only I had the courage to do knits (smile)!!! You've done a fantastic job! Keep up the great work!
8/31/09 12:29 PM
becca a said...
This is a great tee shirt. You can wear it with pride. I like the waistband you added.
8/25/09 0:48 AM
Woolygal said...
You're doing great. Keep it up.
8/24/09 6:30 AM
kerrynw said...
You have done a great job. Your top fits really well and looks very smart.
8/24/09 2:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Also, should you have any questions or just want to chat about the contest, feel free to give us a holler on the contest thread at this link: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl :o)
8/24/09 1:06 AM
Sharonspils said...
A beginner and sewing Burda, that's fantastic as well as producing a great striped top. Congratulations. I also love the Fabric Store.
8/24/09 0:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Very nice top and a nicely detailed review! Good luck in the contest, and in the meantime, have fun mulling over your next project. :o)
8/24/09 0:08 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Nice job!! Congratulations on making such a stylish top and tackling Burda patterns...that is something to be proud of as a beginner!
8/23/09 10:54 PM
amy in mpls said...
This is such a cute shirt! Its simple, but it has such a nice fit and I love the stripes! Great job!
8/23/09 10:50 PM
Lori V said...
Great job, very pretty top
8/23/09 9:08 PM
donna mel said...
congrat's on tackling a burda world of fashion pattern as such a new sewer! great job!!
8/23/09 9:02 PM
willozza said...
Thanks for the encouragement everyone. I'm happy that you noticed the bottom waistband at the bottom.
8/23/09 6:56 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice job! This top looks great.
8/23/09 3:30 PM
Patzee said...
I think that adding the waistband made the top much nicer!
8/23/09 1:35 PM
LollyVee said...
I love sewing with knits and your knit top is a winner. A good fit on you and the placement of the stripes makes it a little more intresting. Nice one!
8/23/09 1:18 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great job. I had been sewing for years before I attempted knits, so bravo to you for jumping right in.
8/23/09 11:57 AM
ALFALFA said...
very nice looking top -- not beginner -looking at all. happy sewing. lynne
8/23/09 11:41 AM
marec said...
ohhh, nice striped shirt. I love the band at the bottom-good work.
8/23/09 11:07 AM
kathyw said...
Congratulations on a great top. I can tell from your willingness to try things and to learn that you will soon become skillful at sewing! And sewing slowly is a good idea for now; you will pick up speed later.
8/23/09 10:22 AM
Renren said...
Really a nice top, and I LOVE stripes, too. You've done a great job with the top!
8/23/09 10:02 AM
Rosesred said...
Like the way you placed the stripes, looks neat!
8/23/09 8:45 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very cute shirt. It does not look like a beginner made it and looks very RTW. I love the bottom waistband. Great job!
8/23/09 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now