Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1086 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1092 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 7:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you, all your muslins paid off. Great job.
8/7/09 7:41 AM
froggiegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you, great print. I'd say all that work paid off. Congrats!
8/7/09 7:55 AM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous! I've loved every version of this dress I've seen!
8/7/09 9:39 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful! This was on my to do list this summer and I never got around to it.
8/7/09 9:49 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I really like that on you! Very flattering, and I love the print.
8/7/09 10:12 AM
Miss33 said...
Gorgeous and I love the print!
8/7/09 1:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress. The print, color and fit are lovely on you.
8/7/09 2:18 PM
Raye Ann said...
Oh, this is so lovely on you! Your fitting efforts definatley paid off. I have this in my stash... complete with fabric waiting. You are re-inspiring me for this design!
8/7/09 2:41 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Thanks for your review.
8/7/09 2:42 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Love your dress and love the print you chose! And it looks as if you did a sensational job of fitting it, too. It looks wonderful on you.
8/7/09 7:46 PM
Gelbean said...
You look great in this dress. It's a lovely print and style.
8/7/09 9:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
Now I want to buy this pattern. No, no, too many. Beautiful.
8/7/09 10:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautful dress.
8/8/09 10:07 AM
becca a said...
Your dress fits beautifully. Thank you for the details about your adjustments. I have been on the fence about this pattern but seeing your lovely dress I have added it to my to do list.
8/8/09 11:19 AM
barbcl said...
Just beautiful. I usually shy away from the gathered top styles, but I really like the finished result with this pattern. Thanks for the review.
8/8/09 1:31 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, your version of this dress is absolutely gorgeous! I would never have thought of using a print like this for this dress with all its gathers, but it works really well.
8/8/09 4:58 PM
SharonSews said...
You are more than an 'advanced beginner' eugenia123! Excellent work!
8/15/09 11:08 PM
Wagtail said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I love the colour and the style and it really suits you. I have bought some silk charmeuse specially for this pattern. I hope it won't be too difficult to manage. I appreciate your comments and will take them on board. I will now make a toile first.
8/22/09 6:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us