SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1100 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 7:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you, all your muslins paid off. Great job.
8/7/09 7:41 AM
froggiegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you, great print. I'd say all that work paid off. Congrats!
8/7/09 7:55 AM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous! I've loved every version of this dress I've seen!
8/7/09 9:39 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful! This was on my to do list this summer and I never got around to it.
8/7/09 9:49 AM
RobinMCPA said...
I really like that on you! Very flattering, and I love the print.
8/7/09 10:12 AM
Miss33 said...
Gorgeous and I love the print!
8/7/09 1:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress. The print, color and fit are lovely on you.
8/7/09 2:18 PM
Raye Ann said...
Oh, this is so lovely on you! Your fitting efforts definatley paid off. I have this in my stash... complete with fabric waiting. You are re-inspiring me for this design!
8/7/09 2:41 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Thanks for your review.
8/7/09 2:42 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Love your dress and love the print you chose! And it looks as if you did a sensational job of fitting it, too. It looks wonderful on you.
8/7/09 7:46 PM
Gelbean said...
You look great in this dress. It's a lovely print and style.
8/7/09 9:02 PM
Ann Smith said...
Now I want to buy this pattern. No, no, too many. Beautiful.
8/7/09 10:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautful dress.
8/8/09 10:07 AM
becca a said...
Your dress fits beautifully. Thank you for the details about your adjustments. I have been on the fence about this pattern but seeing your lovely dress I have added it to my to do list.
8/8/09 11:19 AM
barbcl said...
Just beautiful. I usually shy away from the gathered top styles, but I really like the finished result with this pattern. Thanks for the review.
8/8/09 1:31 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, your version of this dress is absolutely gorgeous! I would never have thought of using a print like this for this dress with all its gathers, but it works really well.
8/8/09 4:58 PM
SharonSews said...
You are more than an 'advanced beginner' eugenia123! Excellent work!
8/15/09 11:08 PM
Wagtail said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I love the colour and the style and it really suits you. I have bought some silk charmeuse specially for this pattern. I hope it won't be too difficult to manage. I appreciate your comments and will take them on board. I will now make a toile first.
8/22/09 6:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now