SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1103 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 7:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wagtail said...
Your dress is gorgeous. I love the colour and the style and it really suits you. I have bought some silk charmeuse specially for this pattern. I hope it won't be too difficult to manage. I appreciate your comments and will take them on board. I will now make a toile first.
8/22/09 6:10 AM
SharonSews said...
You are more than an 'advanced beginner' eugenia123! Excellent work!
8/15/09 11:08 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, your version of this dress is absolutely gorgeous! I would never have thought of using a print like this for this dress with all its gathers, but it works really well.
8/8/09 4:58 PM
barbcl said...
Just beautiful. I usually shy away from the gathered top styles, but I really like the finished result with this pattern. Thanks for the review.
8/8/09 1:31 PM
becca a said...
Your dress fits beautifully. Thank you for the details about your adjustments. I have been on the fence about this pattern but seeing your lovely dress I have added it to my to do list.
8/8/09 11:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautful dress.
8/8/09 10:07 AM
Ann Smith said...
Now I want to buy this pattern. No, no, too many. Beautiful.
8/7/09 10:12 PM
Gelbean said...
You look great in this dress. It's a lovely print and style.
8/7/09 9:02 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Love your dress and love the print you chose! And it looks as if you did a sensational job of fitting it, too. It looks wonderful on you.
8/7/09 7:46 PM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Thanks for your review.
8/7/09 2:42 PM
Raye Ann said...
Oh, this is so lovely on you! Your fitting efforts definatley paid off. I have this in my stash... complete with fabric waiting. You are re-inspiring me for this design!
8/7/09 2:41 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress. The print, color and fit are lovely on you.
8/7/09 2:18 PM
Miss33 said...
Gorgeous and I love the print!
8/7/09 1:30 PM
RobinMCPA said...
I really like that on you! Very flattering, and I love the print.
8/7/09 10:12 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful! This was on my to do list this summer and I never got around to it.
8/7/09 9:49 AM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous! I've loved every version of this dress I've seen!
8/7/09 9:39 AM
froggiegirl said...
Very flattering dress on you, great print. I'd say all that work paid off. Congrats!
8/7/09 7:55 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress looks beautiful on you, all your muslins paid off. Great job.
8/7/09 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now