SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

6 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 12:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (8/20/10 11:28 AM) Reply
Your items from the Mixit pattern look great, and I love the way you used your fancy button. Thanks for reviewing, and for giving that insight on the revision of the Elle! I was attracted to it, but couldn't deal with the shoulders. This pattern is on the way to me, so I'm very appreciative of your reviews!
Terri K said... (9/3/09 10:13 AM) Reply
Great review and thanks for the insight and all the detail Martha. I love how you used your Crone art button. Aren't they fun! I'm sure you've got another of these jackets planned.
Mini said... (8/24/09 12:09 PM) Reply
Very helpful review- and thanks for mentioning that this is a revision of the Elle pattern. I like the collar and neckline on the original but the shoulder and sleeve fit was way too oversize. Must give this one a try.
katie lynne said... (8/9/09 6:08 PM) Reply
Very, very nice blouse. Love that fabric and the little changes you made to the pattern. Lovely color for you! And how cool, your solution for the button removal for laundering. (I think it would be worthy of a "Sewing Tips & Techniques" entry. :-)) You took a 'basic' pattern and made it so special. Thank you for reviewing/sharing.
Rustybobn said... (8/8/09 8:09 AM) Reply
Gorgeous, Martha! I love it.
grey ann said... (8/8/09 8:00 AM) Reply
Just beautiful! Color is perfect for you. Thanks for you review and your tips.
Barbara V said... (8/7/09 2:32 PM) Reply
What a beautiful shirt...very pretty on you. Clever way to make a detachable button.
DorothyK said... (8/7/09 12:56 PM) Reply
Martha, I'm having trouble opening most of the pictures. From what I can see, this is a terrific shirt. I love your technique for the button.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details