SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> MixIt (Mixit Tank)

6 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 12:04 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Your items from the Mixit pattern look great, and I love the way you used your fancy button. Thanks for reviewing, and for giving that insight on the revision of the Elle! I was attracted to it, but couldn't deal with the shoulders. This pattern is on the way to me, so I'm very appreciative of your reviews!
8/20/10 11:28 AM
Terri K said...
Great review and thanks for the insight and all the detail Martha. I love how you used your Crone art button. Aren't they fun! I'm sure you've got another of these jackets planned.
9/3/09 10:13 AM
Mini said...
Very helpful review- and thanks for mentioning that this is a revision of the Elle pattern. I like the collar and neckline on the original but the shoulder and sleeve fit was way too oversize. Must give this one a try.
8/24/09 12:09 PM
katie lynne said...
Very, very nice blouse. Love that fabric and the little changes you made to the pattern. Lovely color for you! And how cool, your solution for the button removal for laundering. (I think it would be worthy of a "Sewing Tips & Techniques" entry. :-)) You took a 'basic' pattern and made it so special. Thank you for reviewing/sharing.
8/9/09 6:08 PM
Rustybobn said...
Gorgeous, Martha! I love it.
8/8/09 8:09 AM
grey ann said...
Just beautiful! Color is perfect for you. Thanks for you review and your tips.
8/8/09 8:00 AM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful shirt...very pretty on you. Clever way to make a detachable button.
8/7/09 2:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Martha, I'm having trouble opening most of the pictures. From what I can see, this is a terrific shirt. I love your technique for the button.
8/7/09 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Simplicity 2360

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now