SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I'm glad you had better luck the second time around. It looks lovely!
8/7/09 9:23 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love this fabric and color. Good for you--going back in for a second round---and winning!
8/7/09 9:37 PM
carolynw said...
So glad you had a better time around with this - I have the pattern and I am loving what you are doing so may soon use it.
8/7/09 10:00 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Gorgeous color! Thanks for posting such a detailed review...
8/7/09 10:14 PM
mendospot said...
Oooh! I'm so glad you reviewed it again because I have this pattern and have yet to try it. I love the pink and what it stands for.
8/8/09 0:07 AM
Steffie said...
Great color! Thanks for the tip and photo on the unusual dart construction.
8/8/09 7:59 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful fabric, and beautiful color! It will be perfect for your event, and I know you will look fantastic in it!
8/8/09 9:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! Glad it went together quickly this time. I watched my friend struggle with the construction and read previous reviews of same; but now I'm encouraged to attempt it. It's a pretty color.
8/8/09 5:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully gorgeous! Lovely work!
8/9/09 5:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a great idea to use gauze! The color and the fabric compliment each other beautifully and I'm sure you look beautiful in the blouse.
8/10/09 2:40 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is really nice!
6/8/11 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 6408

photo
by: lauramae

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-128

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now