SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5186 (Semi-fitted top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I'm glad you had better luck the second time around. It looks lovely!
8/7/09 9:23 PM
moonchild61 said...
I love this fabric and color. Good for you--going back in for a second round---and winning!
8/7/09 9:37 PM
carolynw said...
So glad you had a better time around with this - I have the pattern and I am loving what you are doing so may soon use it.
8/7/09 10:00 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! Gorgeous color! Thanks for posting such a detailed review...
8/7/09 10:14 PM
mendospot said...
Oooh! I'm so glad you reviewed it again because I have this pattern and have yet to try it. I love the pink and what it stands for.
8/8/09 0:07 AM
Steffie said...
Great color! Thanks for the tip and photo on the unusual dart construction.
8/8/09 7:59 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful fabric, and beautiful color! It will be perfect for your event, and I know you will look fantastic in it!
8/8/09 9:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! Glad it went together quickly this time. I watched my friend struggle with the construction and read previous reviews of same; but now I'm encouraged to attempt it. It's a pretty color.
8/8/09 5:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Delightfully gorgeous! Lovely work!
8/9/09 5:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
What a great idea to use gauze! The color and the fabric compliment each other beautifully and I'm sure you look beautiful in the blouse.
8/10/09 2:40 PM
Sallygirl1 said...
This is really nice!
6/8/11 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now