Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2910 (Women's Faux Wrap Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 849 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 12:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
cute top! i really like the collar.
8/8/09 1:28 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love that collar. I'm in your camp too. Who needs all that extra bust fabric?!?!?
8/8/09 1:39 PM
EveS said...
Dang girl, you just posted half of a summer tops wardrobe! :) Another great one! Oh hey, I owe you a PM (or 5), don't I! SO sorry...will drop you a note asap!
8/8/09 1:52 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Melissa, I think this style makes you look "blessed in the chest"!
8/8/09 4:34 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review. I wasn't sure about the collar but that looks really cute. I too will need to fix the neckband..
8/8/09 4:44 PM
no7262 said...
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
8/8/09 5:05 PM
no7262 said...
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
8/8/09 5:13 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!!!!!! I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this top!! The fabric choice, the style, EVERYTHING about this top is just LOVELY!!!
8/8/09 6:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top and an extremely helpful review Melissa. Thanks!
8/8/09 6:42 PM
kathigarn said...
This top looks really cute!!
8/8/09 9:19 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great review . . . your top looks terrific on you! I love this pattern, too, and have made it three times already but haven't done the collar yet. I didn't think I would like it, but after seeing it on you I think I'll have to make a fourth version with the collar!
8/9/09 8:24 AM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering on you, Melissa. Love the fabric.
8/9/09 6:56 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! The crossover style is very flattering on you! I like the collar.
8/9/09 9:44 PM
crisford said...
This really looks awesome! I love the addition of the collar, but I also think the older wrap top pattern is fine. Wonder if I could just make my own collar pattern and sew it on? Thanks--great review!
8/10/09 12:14 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your top looks beautiful on you! Great choice of fabric and very flattering!
9/2/09 11:28 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thank you for your detailed and honest review.
1/17/10 5:40 AM
melkington said...
great top...it looks awesome on you! I just bought this pattern so thank you for your review and tips!
12/1/10 8:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 2971 Blanket, Bibs
photo
Review by spankachut... on 3/27/11
Read Review

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6660
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us