SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2910 (Women's Faux Wrap Tops)

13 more reviews
Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
cute top! i really like the collar.
8/8/09 1:28 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love that collar. I'm in your camp too. Who needs all that extra bust fabric?!?!?
8/8/09 1:39 PM
EveS said...
Dang girl, you just posted half of a summer tops wardrobe! :) Another great one! Oh hey, I owe you a PM (or 5), don't I! SO sorry...will drop you a note asap!
8/8/09 1:52 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Melissa, I think this style makes you look "blessed in the chest"!
8/8/09 4:34 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for the review. I wasn't sure about the collar but that looks really cute. I too will need to fix the neckband..
8/8/09 4:44 PM
no7262 said...
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
8/8/09 5:05 PM
no7262 said...
Thanks for the great info! I think that I will order the pattern! Nora :)
8/8/09 5:13 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!!!!!! I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE this top!! The fabric choice, the style, EVERYTHING about this top is just LOVELY!!!
8/8/09 6:37 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top and an extremely helpful review Melissa. Thanks!
8/8/09 6:42 PM
kathigarn said...
This top looks really cute!!
8/8/09 9:19 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
Great review . . . your top looks terrific on you! I love this pattern, too, and have made it three times already but haven't done the collar yet. I didn't think I would like it, but after seeing it on you I think I'll have to make a fourth version with the collar!
8/9/09 8:24 AM
sewbehind said...
Very flattering on you, Melissa. Love the fabric.
8/9/09 6:56 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top! The crossover style is very flattering on you! I like the collar.
8/9/09 9:44 PM
crisford said...
This really looks awesome! I love the addition of the collar, but I also think the older wrap top pattern is fine. Wonder if I could just make my own collar pattern and sew it on? Thanks--great review!
8/10/09 12:14 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your top looks beautiful on you! Great choice of fabric and very flattering!
9/2/09 11:28 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thank you for your detailed and honest review.
1/17/10 5:40 AM
melkington said...
great top...it looks awesome on you! I just bought this pattern so thank you for your review and tips!
12/1/10 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review