SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/8/09 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (8/10/09 7:56 PM) Reply
Another great top and another great review! Thanks Melissa. The information you provided about the fit is so helpful!!
sewbehind said... (8/9/09 6:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful top with superb fit. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Meggie LuLu said... (8/8/09 6:35 PM) Reply
I LOVE this top!!! It is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE that fabric!! It is PERFECT for this top!!!
Heatherrique said... (8/8/09 3:02 PM) Reply
Such a sleek top on you, Melissa! Thanks for showing the comparison of the patterns!
I.om.I.am said... (8/8/09 2:26 PM) Reply
wonderful suggestions on the modificataions
EveS said... (8/8/09 1:45 PM) Reply
Love your version! I think I have this pattern coming (yay!). Good to know the sleeves are interchangeable - thanks!! Oh, and LOVE your fabric, too!!
cabinbaby said... (8/8/09 1:40 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite tops and your version is super cute. You must have been bucking for the 700th Jalie review to win, right??
Raye Ann said... (8/8/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Melissa- this is great! The top fits you so well. I am cutting mine out right now, and will add these adjustements. Thanks for the great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 9845

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Simplicity 5581

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details