SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2804 (Empire crossover top)

44 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
Friend of PR

About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews: 218 (patterns: 205)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/8/09 12:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sew4Fun said... (8/10/09 7:56 PM) Reply
Another great top and another great review! Thanks Melissa. The information you provided about the fit is so helpful!!
sewbehind said... (8/9/09 6:52 PM) Reply
Beautiful top with superb fit. Thanks for a very helpful review.
Meggie LuLu said... (8/8/09 6:35 PM) Reply
I LOVE this top!!! It is SOOOO CUTE!!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE that fabric!! It is PERFECT for this top!!!
Heatherrique said... (8/8/09 3:02 PM) Reply
Such a sleek top on you, Melissa! Thanks for showing the comparison of the patterns! said... (8/8/09 2:26 PM) Reply
wonderful suggestions on the modificataions
EveS said... (8/8/09 1:45 PM) Reply
Love your version! I think I have this pattern coming (yay!). Good to know the sleeves are interchangeable - thanks!! Oh, and LOVE your fabric, too!!
cabinbaby said... (8/8/09 1:40 PM) Reply
This is one of my favorite tops and your version is super cute. You must have been bucking for the 700th Jalie review to win, right??
Raye Ann said... (8/8/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Melissa- this is great! The top fits you so well. I am cutting mine out right now, and will add these adjustements. Thanks for the great review!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

HotPatterns 1089

by: VintageTem...

Curve Runner 20 cm

Curve Runner 20 cm

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details