Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6348 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 790 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 2:31 PM
Last Updated:8/8/09 8:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
As usual, this is beautiful and beautifully made--and it looks great on you, little wrinkles and all.
8/8/09 4:18 PM
Kim12469 said...
What a gorgeous dress! Thank you for saying it was difficult as I've been eyeing this pattern. Might be out of my skill level.
8/8/09 5:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
after your comment that the bust is cut bigger, i thought i'd better run out and get this one:)! that is, until I read the difficulty level. It looks insanely pretty on you! great choice of fabric. i suppose i could always add to my stash and save it until my skill level is a little better.
8/8/09 6:08 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a beautiful dress, I love everything about it - it looks so great. Your perfectionism (is that a word?) certainly paid off here.
8/8/09 6:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful. The fabric and piping make it really special. I'm so glad you reviewed it as it has encouraged me to bring mine out of confinement to the back of the closet after having the same problems as you. Now I'm going to "rip".
8/8/09 6:41 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a gorgeous dress and beautifully put together. Well done.
8/8/09 8:29 PM
busymomof3 said...
beautiful dress! It looks great on you!! I love mandarin collars and LOVE this one on you! Super job!
8/8/09 9:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
That fabric looks amazing on you. fit's like a dream! I love the asian flair!
8/9/09 1:23 AM
kiddo said...
Very beautifully done! Your resolutions worked well. Thank you for sharing.
8/9/09 1:23 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful dress that suits you to a T. Nice work.
8/9/09 1:56 AM
jilly cooper said...
I love reading your reviews, you give precise info about what you did, how you corrected probs, your choice of fabric is 100% spot on, and yes you can tell you are a perfectionist because it looks wonderfully constructed. Not a rush job in sight. I feel inspired when I see your garments that one day I could make clothes that look that good.......
8/9/09 9:29 AM
Nikkij said...
Wow, just wow. You look fabulous and resewing the back was a great idea. I only noticed the back wrinkles the second time around because you mentioned them. I'm not a perfectionist, yet.
8/9/09 11:46 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful dress - fits you perfectly and looks like really expensive RTW - good fix on the skirt back and very helpful review
8/9/09 5:56 PM
fabricdancer said...
I'm considering this pattern for a particular fabric, and your review was very helpful. Love your dress, too! Beautiful job!
8/30/09 2:38 PM
VelmaVance said...
really lovely fabric and construction
11/16/09 5:47 PM
Kathi R said...
Thank you for this review, I'm just starting this pattern for a dress in silk dupioni and I think I'll take you advise and move the zipper to the side. I appreicate the details which will save me time in fitting.
4/13/10 7:23 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, your dress is just gorgeous! Sorry about the trouble with the back skirt, but the redo was definitely worth it. Great job on the piping too!
12/5/10 7:23 PM
sockiboo said...
wow. even if this gave you fits, it looks amazing all made up. good work.
3/5/13 5:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us