SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6348 (Misses Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 2:31 PM
Last Updated:8/8/09 8:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sockiboo said...
wow. even if this gave you fits, it looks amazing all made up. good work.
3/5/13 5:34 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, your dress is just gorgeous! Sorry about the trouble with the back skirt, but the redo was definitely worth it. Great job on the piping too!
12/5/10 7:23 PM
Kathi R said...
Thank you for this review, I'm just starting this pattern for a dress in silk dupioni and I think I'll take you advise and move the zipper to the side. I appreicate the details which will save me time in fitting.
4/13/10 7:23 PM
VelmaVance said...
really lovely fabric and construction
11/16/09 5:47 PM
fabricdancer said...
I'm considering this pattern for a particular fabric, and your review was very helpful. Love your dress, too! Beautiful job!
8/30/09 2:38 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful dress - fits you perfectly and looks like really expensive RTW - good fix on the skirt back and very helpful review
8/9/09 5:56 PM
Nikkij said...
Wow, just wow. You look fabulous and resewing the back was a great idea. I only noticed the back wrinkles the second time around because you mentioned them. I'm not a perfectionist, yet.
8/9/09 11:46 AM
jilly cooper said...
I love reading your reviews, you give precise info about what you did, how you corrected probs, your choice of fabric is 100% spot on, and yes you can tell you are a perfectionist because it looks wonderfully constructed. Not a rush job in sight. I feel inspired when I see your garments that one day I could make clothes that look that good.......
8/9/09 9:29 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautiful dress that suits you to a T. Nice work.
8/9/09 1:56 AM
kiddo said...
Very beautifully done! Your resolutions worked well. Thank you for sharing.
8/9/09 1:23 AM
CynthiaSue said...
That fabric looks amazing on you. fit's like a dream! I love the asian flair!
8/9/09 1:23 AM
busymomof3 said...
beautiful dress! It looks great on you!! I love mandarin collars and LOVE this one on you! Super job!
8/8/09 9:23 PM
Kayseri said...
This is a gorgeous dress and beautifully put together. Well done.
8/8/09 8:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is beautiful. The fabric and piping make it really special. I'm so glad you reviewed it as it has encouraged me to bring mine out of confinement to the back of the closet after having the same problems as you. Now I'm going to "rip".
8/8/09 6:41 PM
eugenia123 said...
This is such a beautiful dress, I love everything about it - it looks so great. Your perfectionism (is that a word?) certainly paid off here.
8/8/09 6:21 PM
Raye Ann said...
after your comment that the bust is cut bigger, i thought i'd better run out and get this one:)! that is, until I read the difficulty level. It looks insanely pretty on you! great choice of fabric. i suppose i could always add to my stash and save it until my skill level is a little better.
8/8/09 6:08 PM
Kim12469 said...
What a gorgeous dress! Thank you for saying it was difficult as I've been eyeing this pattern. Might be out of my skill level.
8/8/09 5:38 PM
sew2little said...
As usual, this is beautiful and beautifully made--and it looks great on you, little wrinkles and all.
8/8/09 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1003

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now