SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3657 (Women's Tunic & Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 548 times 
Reviewed by:meesa
photo

 
 
About meesastar
OH USA
Member since: 4/8/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/09 2:14 AM
Last Updated:9/7/09 11:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew4grands said...
Love your top, it looks great on you.
5/25/13 6:33 AM
nicolaluk said...
lovely tops, pink one looks fantastic on you. I saw the warning about not combining sizes but like you I am different sizes in bust waist and hips so I have no option. Great review, made a note about the neckline for when i get around to making one. thanks xxx
1/28/10 6:46 AM
pammieh said...
Congratulations, it's beautiful!
9/7/09 11:46 PM
no7262 said...
Looks Great! Nora :)
8/25/09 6:32 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WheeeHaw! great beginning review/wip.
8/9/09 4:09 PM
michellep74 said...
Congrats on our first review! You're coming along great--I'm looking forward to seeing your next version of this!
8/9/09 1:09 PM
jilly cooper said...
Congrats on 1st review. Wow you did this without a serger - good on you. Thank you for a pattern that has only 4 pieces and I might even consider buying this pattern to make for friends. :)
8/9/09 5:32 AM
Annette1 said...
Congratulations on your first review! Okay, work in progress, but it's close enough. :o) Great idea, going down a size in the neckline (two sizes, actually)! I often have to do the same thing when making something with a neckline similar to this. (Wish I'd had sense enough to do it on my last project.) Can't wait to see your final top! It'll be worth having to get out the EVEEEEEEEL seam ripper! :o)
8/8/09 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 158814-1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review