Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B645 (Bra)

1 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:58 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lorrwill said... (11/14/10 0:16 AM) Reply
Here is something I found that may help: http://hooksandwires.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2009-11-09T11%3A01%3A00-08%3A00&max-results=30 Hopefully the link will work. It is to Summerset's tutorial on this pattern.
Sofia Lu said... (4/28/10 8:24 AM) Reply
Thank you, all! I have a problem with the pattern URL too. I can't remove it, but I added your link, Larkin. I know I could fix the band with. I just got sick of all things to change. Right now I don't think I'll come back to this pattern but I may change my mind. If I do, I will update this review.
Larkin said... (4/27/10 9:03 PM) Reply
Grrr - what a let-down to try so hard and not conquer! Your finished product looks good - but it's got to feel good, too. Thank-you for the details. I had trouble with the link to the pattern - I think think URL might work better: http://www.sewsassy.com/BraProducts/elanbrapatterns.html
li'l miss muffett said... (4/26/10 10:15 AM) Reply
I've had problems with Elan patterns too. It's one of those companies that seems to have mixed reviews. The band being to wide is an issue that is easily remedied tho.
Heatherrique said... (4/25/10 11:35 AM) Reply
Hej Sophie! This looks very RTW! Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: mdetka

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details