SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B645 (Bra)

1 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:58 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorrwill said... (11/14/10 0:16 AM) Reply
Here is something I found that may help: http://hooksandwires.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2009-11-09T11%3A01%3A00-08%3A00&max-results=30 Hopefully the link will work. It is to Summerset's tutorial on this pattern.
Sofia Lu said... (4/28/10 8:24 AM) Reply
Thank you, all! I have a problem with the pattern URL too. I can't remove it, but I added your link, Larkin. I know I could fix the band with. I just got sick of all things to change. Right now I don't think I'll come back to this pattern but I may change my mind. If I do, I will update this review.
Larkin said... (4/27/10 9:03 PM) Reply
Grrr - what a let-down to try so hard and not conquer! Your finished product looks good - but it's got to feel good, too. Thank-you for the details. I had trouble with the link to the pattern - I think think URL might work better: http://www.sewsassy.com/BraProducts/elanbrapatterns.html
li'l miss muffett said... (4/26/10 10:15 AM) Reply
I've had problems with Elan patterns too. It's one of those companies that seems to have mixed reviews. The band being to wide is an issue that is easily remedied tho.
Heatherrique said... (4/25/10 11:35 AM) Reply
Hej Sophie! This looks very RTW! Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details