SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B645 (Bra)

1 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:Sofia Lu
photo

 
 
About Sofia Lu
SWEDEN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/10 5:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Hej Sophie! This looks very RTW! Good job!
4/25/10 11:35 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I've had problems with Elan patterns too. It's one of those companies that seems to have mixed reviews. The band being to wide is an issue that is easily remedied tho.
4/26/10 10:15 AM
Larkin said...
Grrr - what a let-down to try so hard and not conquer! Your finished product looks good - but it's got to feel good, too. Thank-you for the details. I had trouble with the link to the pattern - I think think URL might work better: http://www.sewsassy.com/BraProducts/elanbrapatterns.html
4/27/10 9:03 PM
Sofia Lu said...
Thank you, all! I have a problem with the pattern URL too. I can't remove it, but I added your link, Larkin. I know I could fix the band with. I just got sick of all things to change. Right now I don't think I'll come back to this pattern but I may change my mind. If I do, I will update this review.
4/28/10 8:24 AM
lorrwill said...
Here is something I found that may help: http://hooksandwires.blogspot.com/search?updated-max=2009-11-09T11%3A01%3A00-08%3A00&max-results=30 Hopefully the link will work. It is to Summerset's tutorial on this pattern.
11/14/10 0:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick B5658

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now