SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1106 (MISSES' CAFTAN)

1 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:TrixieD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TrixieDstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/22/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 9:48 PM
Last Updated:8/8/09 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
I'm so happy to see your review. The caftan looks great on you and nice and comfy. I'm intrigued with the pattern and plan to make it. Looks like fun.
8/10/09 9:10 AM
seweibhlin said...
Beautiful job with your caftan, I have this pattern and was waiting for a review before attempting to sew this, thanks so much.
8/10/09 8:24 AM
Heatherrique said...
Runway worthy! Wow! Looks very comfortable!
8/9/09 5:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
Looks great from here. I'm really wanting a caftan to wear around the house so this is inspiring!
8/9/09 1:07 PM
m/m said...
I've been wondering how the pieces on this all fit together too - lovely to see how well it turned out for you and to get a feel for what it's like to work with the pattern. Thank you!
8/9/09 8:45 AM
BillieJean said...
I am so happy to see this review. I have this pattern, but just couldn't decide on the size. Your review tells me what I need to know. Thanks so much, and beautiful caftan, by the way.
8/9/09 5:45 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks wonderful - unusual, exotic and comfortable. Thanks for a useful review. I've been thinking vaguely about this pattern myself but have been deterred by its apparent complexity.
8/9/09 4:56 AM
Athene said...
Your caftan turned out great. Thank you for the review. It tempts me to buy the pattern.
8/9/09 1:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 315148-1001

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5870

photo
by: mnitts

Review