SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1106 (MISSES' CAFTAN)

1 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:TrixieD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TrixieDstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/22/06
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 9:48 PM
Last Updated:8/8/09 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Your caftan turned out great. Thank you for the review. It tempts me to buy the pattern.
8/9/09 1:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks wonderful - unusual, exotic and comfortable. Thanks for a useful review. I've been thinking vaguely about this pattern myself but have been deterred by its apparent complexity.
8/9/09 4:56 AM
BillieJean said...
I am so happy to see this review. I have this pattern, but just couldn't decide on the size. Your review tells me what I need to know. Thanks so much, and beautiful caftan, by the way.
8/9/09 5:45 AM
m/m said...
I've been wondering how the pieces on this all fit together too - lovely to see how well it turned out for you and to get a feel for what it's like to work with the pattern. Thank you!
8/9/09 8:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Looks great from here. I'm really wanting a caftan to wear around the house so this is inspiring!
8/9/09 1:07 PM
Heatherrique said...
Runway worthy! Wow! Looks very comfortable!
8/9/09 5:47 PM
seweibhlin said...
Beautiful job with your caftan, I have this pattern and was waiting for a review before attempting to sew this, thanks so much.
8/10/09 8:24 AM
DorothyK said...
I'm so happy to see your review. The caftan looks great on you and nice and comfy. I'm intrigued with the pattern and plan to make it. Looks like fun.
8/10/09 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3238

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now