Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1106 (MISSES' CAFTAN)

1 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:TrixieD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TrixieDstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/22/06
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/09 9:48 PM
Last Updated:8/8/09 9:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DorothyK said... (8/10/09 9:10 AM) Reply
I'm so happy to see your review. The caftan looks great on you and nice and comfy. I'm intrigued with the pattern and plan to make it. Looks like fun.
seweibhlin said... (8/10/09 8:24 AM) Reply
Beautiful job with your caftan, I have this pattern and was waiting for a review before attempting to sew this, thanks so much.
Heatherrique said... (8/9/09 5:47 PM) Reply
Runway worthy! Wow! Looks very comfortable!
CarolynGM said... (8/9/09 1:07 PM) Reply
Looks great from here. I'm really wanting a caftan to wear around the house so this is inspiring!
m/m said... (8/9/09 8:45 AM) Reply
I've been wondering how the pieces on this all fit together too - lovely to see how well it turned out for you and to get a feel for what it's like to work with the pattern. Thank you!
BillieJean said... (8/9/09 5:45 AM) Reply
I am so happy to see this review. I have this pattern, but just couldn't decide on the size. Your review tells me what I need to know. Thanks so much, and beautiful caftan, by the way.
FreyaStark said... (8/9/09 4:56 AM) Reply
It looks wonderful - unusual, exotic and comfortable. Thanks for a useful review. I've been thinking vaguely about this pattern myself but have been deterred by its apparent complexity.
Athene said... (8/9/09 1:39 AM) Reply
Your caftan turned out great. Thank you for the review. It tempts me to buy the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

No Pattern Used 2014-06-22

photo
by: Mmmberry

Review
Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details