SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2697 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:RIKA325
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RIKA325star
GA USA
Member since: 4/4/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/09 6:13 PM
Last Updated:8/9/09 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
i think all of your work fitting paid off! this is pretty on you.
8/9/09 7:34 PM
maedchen said...
I love this and it looks wonderful on you!
8/9/09 8:04 PM
Toni Vienna said...
The style suits you perfectly. It looks like it now fits you perfectly. Beautiful!!
8/9/09 8:39 PM
Gelbean said...
This is so pretty. Thanks for the great review!
8/9/09 9:02 PM
Nancy K said...
great looking blouse!
8/9/09 10:06 PM
jilly cooper said...
this top is looks very distinctive, great review.
8/10/09 7:30 AM
calminatrix said...
i don't think it looks like a medieval costume. i think it looks gorgeous! the fabric is really beautiful. the color is lovely on you.
8/10/09 12:32 PM
whirrclunk said...
Your neckline looks great on you, and worth the effort (it does sound like this top took a long time!). I really like the colour and pattern of your fabric.
8/10/09 3:48 PM
AuntieShel said...
Despite the fit issues, you have made a beautiful top that fits perfect and looks great on you. Thank you for all the fitting tips.
8/11/09 10:10 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
that is beautiful on you ..I really think it looks great, very flirty without being too young. Can you write a bit more about how you altered the neckline to achieve the fit? It fits perfect.
8/19/09 1:18 PM
RIKA325 said...
Thanks for your comment, chrisquilt_2. I made changes in sleeves, but not really in front neckline. I just started 1" instead of 5/8" for the beginning of seam allowance when attaching sleeves and tapered to 1/4" towards underarm. This was determined by pin-fitting. You may want to pay attention back neckline, too, which also runs loose. I did the same above when joining back bodice and sleeves
8/20/09 7:18 AM
bananaoil said...
Your blouse looks very nice. I am glad you stuck with this project. Thanks for this review to warn us about the pattern.
8/22/09 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now