SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2697 (Misses Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:RIKA325
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RIKA325star
GA USA
Member since: 4/4/05
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/09 6:13 PM
Last Updated:8/9/09 6:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Your blouse looks very nice. I am glad you stuck with this project. Thanks for this review to warn us about the pattern.
8/22/09 10:26 PM
RIKA325 said...
Thanks for your comment, chrisquilt_2. I made changes in sleeves, but not really in front neckline. I just started 1" instead of 5/8" for the beginning of seam allowance when attaching sleeves and tapered to 1/4" towards underarm. This was determined by pin-fitting. You may want to pay attention back neckline, too, which also runs loose. I did the same above when joining back bodice and sleeves
8/20/09 7:18 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
that is beautiful on you ..I really think it looks great, very flirty without being too young. Can you write a bit more about how you altered the neckline to achieve the fit? It fits perfect.
8/19/09 1:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
Despite the fit issues, you have made a beautiful top that fits perfect and looks great on you. Thank you for all the fitting tips.
8/11/09 10:10 AM
whirrclunk said...
Your neckline looks great on you, and worth the effort (it does sound like this top took a long time!). I really like the colour and pattern of your fabric.
8/10/09 3:48 PM
calminatrix said...
i don't think it looks like a medieval costume. i think it looks gorgeous! the fabric is really beautiful. the color is lovely on you.
8/10/09 12:32 PM
jilly cooper said...
this top is looks very distinctive, great review.
8/10/09 7:30 AM
Nancy K said...
great looking blouse!
8/9/09 10:06 PM
Gelbean said...
This is so pretty. Thanks for the great review!
8/9/09 9:02 PM
Toni Vienna said...
The style suits you perfectly. It looks like it now fits you perfectly. Beautiful!!
8/9/09 8:39 PM
maedchen said...
I love this and it looks wonderful on you!
8/9/09 8:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think all of your work fitting paid off! this is pretty on you.
8/9/09 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now