SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> F833 (Cargo Shorts and Zip-Leg Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:KateLoom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KateLoomstar
MA United States
Member since: 6/22/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 5:56 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zxylady said...
I have a question... how do I go about making the shorts without the zippers and with a lining? I am using Supplex, BTW.
12/11/12 10:20 PM
SueC56 said...
Glad I read this before I made the pattern!
1/31/10 12:34 PM
KateLoom said...
Hmm...what took more time? I'd say writing the review. I had my laptop with me as I worked so I just dumped my stream of consciousness ramblings into a file as I went. But I had so many sewing interruptions that I felt like I needed to go back and edit to avoid repeating myself. Re: uploading the pix, I do website design for a living, so getting the visuals etc together was the easy part.
8/30/09 2:08 PM
KateLoom said...

8/30/09 2:08 PM
KateLoom said...
Hmm...what took more time? I'd say writing the review. I had my laptop with me as I worked so I just dumped my stream of consciousness ramblings into a file as I went. But I had so many sewing interruptions that I felt like I needed to go back and edit to avoid repeating myself. Re: uploading the pix, I do website design for a living, so getting the visuals etc together was the easy part :)
8/30/09 2:07 PM
HeyJane said...
Cool shorts...thanks for all the very helpful info about this pattern.
8/30/09 12:57 PM
o3b said...
I love the detailed photos on your blog. What took you more time - making the shorts or writing up this review and getting the pics up?
8/30/09 3:51 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Great review. I have this pattern and some twill but will rethink (when/if) I finally get around to making them.
8/29/09 7:42 PM
Patti B said...
What a great review. I've considered sewing these shorts for our son and now I know what to expect.
8/29/09 7:36 PM
marec said...
Great review! Thanks for all the details on what works, what is missing in instructions, and what is current fashion. Nice pair of shorts...my Columbia shorts are coming close to their end and I've been looking at cargo shorts for both myself and my husband. Thanks again for all the info.
8/29/09 6:18 PM
becca a said...
Excellent, informative review. I'd love to see a picture of the shorts when you're done.
8/28/09 10:22 PM
Judy Kski said...
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my stash so your WIP review has already been very helpful.
8/10/09 10:49 AM
becca a said...
Thank you for all this info about the pattern. I look forward to seeing the pants made up!
8/10/09 10:10 AM
o3b said...
Wow - a WIP and already you have a ton of info here!
8/9/09 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now