SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> F833 (Cargo Shorts and Zip-Leg Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:KateLoom
photo

 
 
About KateLoomstar
MA United States
Member since: 6/22/07
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/09 5:56 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 1:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zxylady said... (12/11/12 10:20 PM) Reply
I have a question... how do I go about making the shorts without the zippers and with a lining? I am using Supplex, BTW.
SueC56 said... (1/31/10 12:34 PM) Reply
Glad I read this before I made the pattern!
KateLoom said... (8/30/09 2:08 PM) Reply
Hmm...what took more time? I'd say writing the review. I had my laptop with me as I worked so I just dumped my stream of consciousness ramblings into a file as I went. But I had so many sewing interruptions that I felt like I needed to go back and edit to avoid repeating myself. Re: uploading the pix, I do website design for a living, so getting the visuals etc together was the easy part.
KateLoom said... (8/30/09 2:08 PM) Reply

KateLoom said... (8/30/09 2:07 PM) Reply
Hmm...what took more time? I'd say writing the review. I had my laptop with me as I worked so I just dumped my stream of consciousness ramblings into a file as I went. But I had so many sewing interruptions that I felt like I needed to go back and edit to avoid repeating myself. Re: uploading the pix, I do website design for a living, so getting the visuals etc together was the easy part :)
HeyJane said... (8/30/09 12:57 PM) Reply
Cool shorts...thanks for all the very helpful info about this pattern.
o3b said... (8/30/09 3:51 AM) Reply
I love the detailed photos on your blog. What took you more time - making the shorts or writing up this review and getting the pics up?
QuiltersFan said... (8/29/09 7:42 PM) Reply
Great review. I have this pattern and some twill but will rethink (when/if) I finally get around to making them.
Patti B said... (8/29/09 7:36 PM) Reply
What a great review. I've considered sewing these shorts for our son and now I know what to expect.
marec said... (8/29/09 6:18 PM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for all the details on what works, what is missing in instructions, and what is current fashion. Nice pair of shorts...my Columbia shorts are coming close to their end and I've been looking at cargo shorts for both myself and my husband. Thanks again for all the info.
becca a said... (8/28/09 10:22 PM) Reply
Excellent, informative review. I'd love to see a picture of the shorts when you're done.
Judy Kski said... (8/10/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern in my stash so your WIP review has already been very helpful.
becca a said... (8/10/09 10:10 AM) Reply
Thank you for all this info about the pattern. I look forward to seeing the pants made up!
o3b said... (8/9/09 8:57 PM) Reply
Wow - a WIP and already you have a ton of info here!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: aslipperys...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details