SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1862 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/04 9:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Amanda!!!! so good to hear from you. Your photo doesn't work.... Please I am dying to see your photo. Take pity on me and show us the photo :)
1/18/04 9:35 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Looking forward to seeing the finished product, Amanda. You threw in that Spandex House comment just to make me jealous,didn't you? -Karla
1/18/04 10:33 AM
Amanda L said...
Hi guys! Is that better?
1/18/04 11:31 AM
jlg said...
Your dress is very becoming on you. It definitely looks like a fun dress. I bet you got lots of compliments.
1/18/04 11:34 AM
CatherineN said...
You are definately party ready in that dress and it looks great on you..
1/18/04 12:49 PM
JDpenelope said...
This Madison Avenue Dress in the fabric you chose looks super on you. Very, very nice. Good work under pressure!
1/18/04 1:35 PM
Deepika said...
OMG wow!!! did you knock him dead ;-)
1/18/04 2:27 PM
PattiA said...
I've been wondering how a piece of tie-dyed stretch velvet in my stash would look in this pattern--you answered the question for me! You did a terrific job, and you look lovely!
1/18/04 4:12 PM
LindaB said...
Amanda, you look great, what a beautiful way to start a New Year !
1/18/04 5:33 PM
drsue said...
Great dress!!! Wonder if a short person with hip curves can wear this.
1/18/04 5:47 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Wow, wow, wow...New York goes to Vegas. How perfect! And exactly right for your coloring and complexion. Great job under extreme pressure, Amanda.
1/18/04 6:08 PM
Amanda L said...
Thanks guys. Long live Spandex House! Drsue, I would say this dress is curve-friendly and could easily be shortened. A funny story is that our waitress at dinner told us she bought a sewing machine for her husband, who now makes clothes for her!
1/18/04 8:21 PM
Mollykat said...
Dr. Sue, I was wondering the same thing about short and curvy. I think the dresses short version would do the trick. Sexy but not overwhelming. Thanks for the review Amanda! this is now officially on my wish list!
1/19/04 8:50 AM
layla said...
VERY Nice !! Yours looks better than the model on the pattern cover !!
1/19/04 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6116

photo
by: Naninak

Review
Burda 8332

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now