SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1409 (Madison Avenue Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1862 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/04 9:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Amanda!!!! so good to hear from you. Your photo doesn't work.... Please I am dying to see your photo. Take pity on me and show us the photo :)
1/18/04 9:35 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Looking forward to seeing the finished product, Amanda. You threw in that Spandex House comment just to make me jealous,didn't you? -Karla
1/18/04 10:33 AM
Amanda L said...
Hi guys! Is that better?
1/18/04 11:31 AM
jlg said...
Your dress is very becoming on you. It definitely looks like a fun dress. I bet you got lots of compliments.
1/18/04 11:34 AM
CatherineN said...
You are definately party ready in that dress and it looks great on you..
1/18/04 12:49 PM
JDpenelope said...
This Madison Avenue Dress in the fabric you chose looks super on you. Very, very nice. Good work under pressure!
1/18/04 1:35 PM
Deepika said...
OMG wow!!! did you knock him dead ;-)
1/18/04 2:27 PM
PattiA said...
I've been wondering how a piece of tie-dyed stretch velvet in my stash would look in this pattern--you answered the question for me! You did a terrific job, and you look lovely!
1/18/04 4:12 PM
LindaB said...
Amanda, you look great, what a beautiful way to start a New Year !
1/18/04 5:33 PM
drsue said...
Great dress!!! Wonder if a short person with hip curves can wear this.
1/18/04 5:47 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Wow, wow, wow...New York goes to Vegas. How perfect! And exactly right for your coloring and complexion. Great job under extreme pressure, Amanda.
1/18/04 6:08 PM
Amanda L said...
Thanks guys. Long live Spandex House! Drsue, I would say this dress is curve-friendly and could easily be shortened. A funny story is that our waitress at dinner told us she bought a sewing machine for her husband, who now makes clothes for her!
1/18/04 8:21 PM
Mollykat said...
Dr. Sue, I was wondering the same thing about short and curvy. I think the dresses short version would do the trick. Sexy but not overwhelming. Thanks for the review Amanda! this is now officially on my wish list!
1/19/04 8:50 AM
layla said...
VERY Nice !! Yours looks better than the model on the pattern cover !!
1/19/04 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6193

photo
by: nosila

Review
Burda 7253

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now