SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3334 (Misses Jackets)

21 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
What a beautiful jacket. It looks like you got 100% perfect fit.
8/15/09 10:24 PM
Jali said...
Beautifully made jacket! The trim is perfect for this collar.
8/15/09 10:33 PM
chacha45 said...
Beautiful jacket! I know you will wear it lots. Would have loved to see more photos of the design process. Very interesting.
8/15/09 10:57 PM
Elona said...
That is an adorable jacket. You really did get the fit!
8/15/09 11:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket.
8/16/09 0:35 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love your jacket. Great fit.
8/16/09 0:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely jacket! I would never have thought to sew this pattern in denim but it works so well. Nice job!
8/16/09 2:41 AM
Oceanpeg said...
I like the way that you did your top-stitching and buttonholes in white, as a contrast and to match your trim on the collar. The jacket really looks good on you.
8/16/09 5:29 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Supercute! I agree with the rest about the great fit, too.
8/16/09 7:54 AM
JEF said...
Vey sharp!
8/16/09 7:55 AM
Shellia said...
What a beautiful jacket!
8/16/09 8:36 AM
Beek said...
What a great little jacket! Your advanced skills are evident in the details.
8/16/09 9:25 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - just love everything about this jacket - Kwik Sew should pay you - their pattern illustration is not in the least inspiring - your jacket has me adding it to my list of MUST GET patterns
8/16/09 9:35 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! The trim really makes the collar pop
8/16/09 10:31 AM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful work. I love the versatility of denim with the feminine flair of the collar trim
8/16/09 12:21 PM
lmg said...
A great variation of this pattern. Lovely.
8/16/09 12:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute jacket and great fit. The vintage trim and contrasting topstitching make it truly unique. P.S. Those cosmos flowers are fabulous too.
8/16/09 2:31 PM
RMJ said...
Your changes make it look much better than the pattern illustration!
8/16/09 4:15 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket, great fit, the vintage trim is a lovely touch.
8/16/09 10:01 PM
Woolygal said...
I love you jacket. Really chic.
8/18/09 7:51 AM
Sewingmi said...
That's a very classy jacket. I just love the collar detail!
8/18/09 6:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Really great idea to make this out of denim. The topstitching and fit are perfection.
10/14/12 8:32 PM
mama2more said...
I ADORE your jacket!!! You've motivated me to make one
1/10/14 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2872

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review