SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3334 (Misses Jackets)

21 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
What a beautiful jacket. It looks like you got 100% perfect fit.
8/15/09 10:24 PM
Jali said...
Beautifully made jacket! The trim is perfect for this collar.
8/15/09 10:33 PM
chacha45 said...
Beautiful jacket! I know you will wear it lots. Would have loved to see more photos of the design process. Very interesting.
8/15/09 10:57 PM
Elona said...
That is an adorable jacket. You really did get the fit!
8/15/09 11:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket.
8/16/09 0:35 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love your jacket. Great fit.
8/16/09 0:54 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely jacket! I would never have thought to sew this pattern in denim but it works so well. Nice job!
8/16/09 2:41 AM
Oceanpeg said...
I like the way that you did your top-stitching and buttonholes in white, as a contrast and to match your trim on the collar. The jacket really looks good on you.
8/16/09 5:29 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Supercute! I agree with the rest about the great fit, too.
8/16/09 7:54 AM
JEF said...
Vey sharp!
8/16/09 7:55 AM
Shellia said...
What a beautiful jacket!
8/16/09 8:36 AM
Beek said...
What a great little jacket! Your advanced skills are evident in the details.
8/16/09 9:25 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - just love everything about this jacket - Kwik Sew should pay you - their pattern illustration is not in the least inspiring - your jacket has me adding it to my list of MUST GET patterns
8/16/09 9:35 AM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! The trim really makes the collar pop
8/16/09 10:31 AM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful work. I love the versatility of denim with the feminine flair of the collar trim
8/16/09 12:21 PM
lmg said...
A great variation of this pattern. Lovely.
8/16/09 12:21 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute jacket and great fit. The vintage trim and contrasting topstitching make it truly unique. P.S. Those cosmos flowers are fabulous too.
8/16/09 2:31 PM
RMJ said...
Your changes make it look much better than the pattern illustration!
8/16/09 4:15 PM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket, great fit, the vintage trim is a lovely touch.
8/16/09 10:01 PM
Woolygal said...
I love you jacket. Really chic.
8/18/09 7:51 AM
Sewingmi said...
That's a very classy jacket. I just love the collar detail!
8/18/09 6:18 PM
MNBarb said...
Really great idea to make this out of denim. The topstitching and fit are perfection.
10/14/12 8:32 PM
mama2more said...
I ADORE your jacket!!! You've motivated me to make one
1/10/14 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: fabricepip...

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now