SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3334 (Misses Jackets)

21 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:AmyRose
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AmyRosestar
Member since: 7/31/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 10:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mama2more said...
I ADORE your jacket!!! You've motivated me to make one
1/10/14 4:48 PM
MNBarb said...
Really great idea to make this out of denim. The topstitching and fit are perfection.
10/14/12 8:32 PM
Sewingmi said...
That's a very classy jacket. I just love the collar detail!
8/18/09 6:18 PM
Woolygal said...
I love you jacket. Really chic.
8/18/09 7:51 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket, great fit, the vintage trim is a lovely touch.
8/16/09 10:01 PM
RMJ said...
Your changes make it look much better than the pattern illustration!
8/16/09 4:15 PM
Barbara V said...
Very cute jacket and great fit. The vintage trim and contrasting topstitching make it truly unique. P.S. Those cosmos flowers are fabulous too.
8/16/09 2:31 PM
lmg said...
A great variation of this pattern. Lovely.
8/16/09 12:21 PM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful work. I love the versatility of denim with the feminine flair of the collar trim
8/16/09 12:21 PM
Andreahg said...
Very cute! The trim really makes the collar pop
8/16/09 10:31 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - just love everything about this jacket - Kwik Sew should pay you - their pattern illustration is not in the least inspiring - your jacket has me adding it to my list of MUST GET patterns
8/16/09 9:35 AM
Beek said...
What a great little jacket! Your advanced skills are evident in the details.
8/16/09 9:25 AM
Shellia said...
What a beautiful jacket!
8/16/09 8:36 AM
JEF said...
Vey sharp!
8/16/09 7:55 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Supercute! I agree with the rest about the great fit, too.
8/16/09 7:54 AM
Oceanpeg said...
I like the way that you did your top-stitching and buttonholes in white, as a contrast and to match your trim on the collar. The jacket really looks good on you.
8/16/09 5:29 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a lovely jacket! I would never have thought to sew this pattern in denim but it works so well. Nice job!
8/16/09 2:41 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Love your jacket. Great fit.
8/16/09 0:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice jacket.
8/16/09 0:35 AM
Elona said...
That is an adorable jacket. You really did get the fit!
8/15/09 11:57 PM
chacha45 said...
Beautiful jacket! I know you will wear it lots. Would have loved to see more photos of the design process. Very interesting.
8/15/09 10:57 PM
Jali said...
Beautifully made jacket! The trim is perfect for this collar.
8/15/09 10:33 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a beautiful jacket. It looks like you got 100% perfect fit.
8/15/09 10:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6740

photo
by: SexiSadi

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5642

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review