Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillows 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/04 12:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said... (1/19/04 9:47 AM) Reply
These look great. Thanks for reviewing these as I will be making my sister pillows soon too and could use some creative inspiration!
Ann C said... (1/19/04 8:02 AM) Reply
How beautiful!
aperiolat said... (1/18/04 2:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful pillows! The shape of each works very well with the kimono print. You have a nice eye for form. Great job :)
sailonsilvergirl said... (1/18/04 2:12 PM) Reply
Hee, hee, Penelope, I was thinking that must be a really luxurious bathroom if you need pillows for it! I'm glad I put the green on the border because the purple matches my mom's bedroom so perfectly that the pillow could blend in a little too much and not be seen.
JDpenelope said... (1/18/04 2:04 PM) Reply
PS. BTW,The pillows I REALLY need are for the adjoining bedroom, in same color scheme. (The bathroom doesn't need any pillows, needless to say)
Gail S said... (1/18/04 1:57 PM) Reply
Your pillows are gorgeous! Very nice job.
JDpenelope said... (1/18/04 1:17 PM) Reply
Your pillows are divine, luscious! I know how nicely those green & purple are together--it's the color scheme we settled on to update a 60 year old bathroom without tearing out the green tile--we faux painted the walls mauve tones; with pink and navy accents, it was better than expected. Now I need REALLY need your pillows--may TRY to imitate yours. Terrific.
amyf said... (1/18/04 12:35 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful! Nice job -- I'm sure they love their pillows.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 1808

photo
by: nellc

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Lekala Patterns 5489

photo
by: Marge99

Review