SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillows 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/04 12:32 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SouthernStitch said... (1/19/04 9:47 AM) Reply
These look great. Thanks for reviewing these as I will be making my sister pillows soon too and could use some creative inspiration!
Ann C said... (1/19/04 8:02 AM) Reply
How beautiful!
aperiolat said... (1/18/04 2:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful pillows! The shape of each works very well with the kimono print. You have a nice eye for form. Great job :)
sailonsilvergirl said... (1/18/04 2:12 PM) Reply
Hee, hee, Penelope, I was thinking that must be a really luxurious bathroom if you need pillows for it! I'm glad I put the green on the border because the purple matches my mom's bedroom so perfectly that the pillow could blend in a little too much and not be seen.
JDpenelope said... (1/18/04 2:04 PM) Reply
PS. BTW,The pillows I REALLY need are for the adjoining bedroom, in same color scheme. (The bathroom doesn't need any pillows, needless to say)
Gail S said... (1/18/04 1:57 PM) Reply
Your pillows are gorgeous! Very nice job.
JDpenelope said... (1/18/04 1:17 PM) Reply
Your pillows are divine, luscious! I know how nicely those green & purple are together--it's the color scheme we settled on to update a 60 year old bathroom without tearing out the green tile--we faux painted the walls mauve tones; with pink and navy accents, it was better than expected. Now I need REALLY need your pillows--may TRY to imitate yours. Terrific.
amyf said... (1/18/04 12:35 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful! Nice job -- I'm sure they love their pillows.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-122B

photo
by: grays08

Review
Curve Runner 8 inch (New and Improved!)

Curve Runner 8 inch (New and Improved!)

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details