SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillows 

4 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/04 12:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amyf said...
Absolutely beautiful! Nice job -- I'm sure they love their pillows.
1/18/04 12:35 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your pillows are divine, luscious! I know how nicely those green & purple are together--it's the color scheme we settled on to update a 60 year old bathroom without tearing out the green tile--we faux painted the walls mauve tones; with pink and navy accents, it was better than expected. Now I need REALLY need your pillows--may TRY to imitate yours. Terrific.
1/18/04 1:17 PM
Gail S said...
Your pillows are gorgeous! Very nice job.
1/18/04 1:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
PS. BTW,The pillows I REALLY need are for the adjoining bedroom, in same color scheme. (The bathroom doesn't need any pillows, needless to say)
1/18/04 2:04 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Hee, hee, Penelope, I was thinking that must be a really luxurious bathroom if you need pillows for it! I'm glad I put the green on the border because the purple matches my mom's bedroom so perfectly that the pillow could blend in a little too much and not be seen.
1/18/04 2:12 PM
aperiolat said...
Beautiful pillows! The shape of each works very well with the kimono print. You have a nice eye for form. Great job :)
1/18/04 2:25 PM
Ann C said...
How beautiful!
1/19/04 8:02 AM
SouthernStitch said...
These look great. Thanks for reviewing these as I will be making my sister pillows soon too and could use some creative inspiration!
1/19/04 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now