SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Pillows 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:sailonsilvergirl
photo

 
 
About sailonsilvergirlstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/04 12:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amyf said...
Absolutely beautiful! Nice job -- I'm sure they love their pillows.
1/18/04 12:35 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your pillows are divine, luscious! I know how nicely those green & purple are together--it's the color scheme we settled on to update a 60 year old bathroom without tearing out the green tile--we faux painted the walls mauve tones; with pink and navy accents, it was better than expected. Now I need REALLY need your pillows--may TRY to imitate yours. Terrific.
1/18/04 1:17 PM
Gail S said...
Your pillows are gorgeous! Very nice job.
1/18/04 1:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
PS. BTW,The pillows I REALLY need are for the adjoining bedroom, in same color scheme. (The bathroom doesn't need any pillows, needless to say)
1/18/04 2:04 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Hee, hee, Penelope, I was thinking that must be a really luxurious bathroom if you need pillows for it! I'm glad I put the green on the border because the purple matches my mom's bedroom so perfectly that the pillow could blend in a little too much and not be seen.
1/18/04 2:12 PM
aperiolat said...
Beautiful pillows! The shape of each works very well with the kimono print. You have a nice eye for form. Great job :)
1/18/04 2:25 PM
Ann C said...
How beautiful!
1/19/04 8:02 AM
SouthernStitch said...
These look great. Thanks for reviewing these as I will be making my sister pillows soon too and could use some creative inspiration!
1/19/04 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Simplicity 1801

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now