SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8362 (V8362 Very Easy Vogue)

Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:MarciaLynn
photo

 
 
About MarciaLynn
Member since: 7/15/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/09 1:17 AM
Last Updated:8/11/09 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
good on you for your determination, I would like to see the advice on avoiding pointy or puckered darts. Your blouse does look very nice and I hear your pain about choosing the wrong fabric....
8/11/09 2:03 AM
movac said...
I'm glad someone finally made this up. I like it, and I admire you for tackling it with the fabric you used. Good job!
8/12/09 8:02 AM
Woolygal said...
Your blouse is beautiful.
8/12/09 8:58 AM
wreninrome said...
well I don't know how you made the darts, but my sewing book says to sew from the bottom to just past the point and tie the point threads in a knot. the fabric probably made the puckering worse since it's harder to get to lay flat...you really have to iron that sucker a lot
9/23/09 7:29 AM
Venus de Hilo said...
Thanks for this review and your gorgeous photo -- I'm shopping the Vogue pattern sale right now and couldn't decide about this blouse -- you've sold me!
9/23/09 2:27 PM
sewsherry561 said...
I am in the process of making this pattern...so far I have just cut my muslin and am looking for a nice fabric. I may go with a solid light weight linen. I'll know later today as I am going shopping for the fabric this afternoon. I am excited to make this blouse so I can wear it over a tank top because it is very warm where I work!
1/8/13 8:15 AM
Aroura said...
I just picked up this pattern at a yard sale, and I really appreciate your review. Love the fabric you picked, worth it being difficult, it looks lovely!
3/26/14 4:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: kidmd

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now