SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8362 (V8362 Very Easy Vogue)

Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:MarciaLynn
photo

 
 
About MarciaLynn
Member since: 7/15/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/09 1:17 AM
Last Updated:8/11/09 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
good on you for your determination, I would like to see the advice on avoiding pointy or puckered darts. Your blouse does look very nice and I hear your pain about choosing the wrong fabric....
8/11/09 2:03 AM
movac said...
I'm glad someone finally made this up. I like it, and I admire you for tackling it with the fabric you used. Good job!
8/12/09 8:02 AM
Woolygal said...
Your blouse is beautiful.
8/12/09 8:58 AM
wreninrome said...
well I don't know how you made the darts, but my sewing book says to sew from the bottom to just past the point and tie the point threads in a knot. the fabric probably made the puckering worse since it's harder to get to lay flat...you really have to iron that sucker a lot
9/23/09 7:29 AM
Venus de Hilo said...
Thanks for this review and your gorgeous photo -- I'm shopping the Vogue pattern sale right now and couldn't decide about this blouse -- you've sold me!
9/23/09 2:27 PM
sewsherry561 said...
I am in the process of making this pattern...so far I have just cut my muslin and am looking for a nice fabric. I may go with a solid light weight linen. I'll know later today as I am going shopping for the fabric this afternoon. I am excited to make this blouse so I can wear it over a tank top because it is very warm where I work!
1/8/13 8:15 AM
Aroura said...
I just picked up this pattern at a yard sale, and I really appreciate your review. Love the fabric you picked, worth it being difficult, it looks lovely!
3/26/14 4:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 4117

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8645

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review