SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8362 (V8362 Very Easy Vogue)

Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:MarciaLynn
photo

 
 
About MarciaLynn
Member since: 7/15/09
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/09 1:17 AM
Last Updated:8/11/09 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (3/26/14 4:23 AM) Reply
I just picked up this pattern at a yard sale, and I really appreciate your review. Love the fabric you picked, worth it being difficult, it looks lovely!
sewsherry561 said... (1/8/13 8:15 AM) Reply
I am in the process of making this pattern...so far I have just cut my muslin and am looking for a nice fabric. I may go with a solid light weight linen. I'll know later today as I am going shopping for the fabric this afternoon. I am excited to make this blouse so I can wear it over a tank top because it is very warm where I work!
Venus de Hilo said... (9/23/09 2:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review and your gorgeous photo -- I'm shopping the Vogue pattern sale right now and couldn't decide about this blouse -- you've sold me!
wreninrome said... (9/23/09 7:29 AM) Reply
well I don't know how you made the darts, but my sewing book says to sew from the bottom to just past the point and tie the point threads in a knot. the fabric probably made the puckering worse since it's harder to get to lay flat...you really have to iron that sucker a lot
Woolygal said... (8/12/09 8:58 AM) Reply
Your blouse is beautiful.
movac said... (8/12/09 8:02 AM) Reply
I'm glad someone finally made this up. I like it, and I admire you for tackling it with the fabric you used. Good job!
jilly cooper said... (8/11/09 2:03 AM) Reply
good on you for your determination, I would like to see the advice on avoiding pointy or puckered darts. Your blouse does look very nice and I hear your pain about choosing the wrong fabric....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4282OOP

photo
by: StellaD

Review