SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8591 (MISSES' DRESS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 803 times 
Reviewed by:nommh
photo

 
 
About nommh
GERMANY
Member since: 11/14/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/09 4:45 AM
Last Updated:8/11/09 4:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
calminatrix said... (8/12/09 7:02 PM) Reply
gosh, i have to agree with everyone esle, it looks just great and i, too, love the fabric combination. i might have to go get this pattern!
nommh said... (8/12/09 1:45 AM) Reply
Thank you for all your encouragement. So I shall make the effort to add bra straps and - weather permitting - actually wear it.
sewtime said... (8/11/09 12:17 PM) Reply
Pretty-pretty dress!
sewtime said... (8/11/09 12:16 PM) Reply

sewtime said... (8/11/09 12:16 PM) Reply

EleanorSews said... (8/11/09 10:26 AM) Reply
Your mix of fabrics is really quite nice. What a shame this is not the dress you had hoped for. Maybe someone else will fall in love with it...
nicolars said... (8/11/09 10:25 AM) Reply
Although this pattern sounds like a pain in the neck, the dress is beautiful.
MaryDB said... (8/11/09 9:56 AM) Reply
Despite your unhappiness with the pattern, let me just say that the dress turned out beautifully, and looks great on you.
Byrdie said... (8/11/09 9:38 AM) Reply
I think your dress is very cute and looks good on you. However, if your not comfortable in it then it just won't do.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: sooolution

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details