SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8591 (MISSES' DRESS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:nommh
photo

 
 
About nommh
GERMANY
Member since: 11/14/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/09 4:45 AM
Last Updated:8/11/09 4:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
calminatrix said...
gosh, i have to agree with everyone esle, it looks just great and i, too, love the fabric combination. i might have to go get this pattern!
8/12/09 7:02 PM
nommh said...
Thank you for all your encouragement. So I shall make the effort to add bra straps and - weather permitting - actually wear it.
8/12/09 1:45 AM
sewtime said...
Pretty-pretty dress!
8/11/09 12:17 PM
sewtime said...

8/11/09 12:16 PM
sewtime said...

8/11/09 12:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your mix of fabrics is really quite nice. What a shame this is not the dress you had hoped for. Maybe someone else will fall in love with it...
8/11/09 10:26 AM
nicolars said...
Although this pattern sounds like a pain in the neck, the dress is beautiful.
8/11/09 10:25 AM
MaryDB said...
Despite your unhappiness with the pattern, let me just say that the dress turned out beautifully, and looks great on you.
8/11/09 9:56 AM
Byrdie said...
I think your dress is very cute and looks good on you. However, if your not comfortable in it then it just won't do.
8/11/09 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: sasha.dana...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info