SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8591 (MISSES' DRESS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 800 times 
Reviewed by:nommh
photo

 
 
About nommh
GERMANY
Member since: 11/14/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/09 4:45 AM
Last Updated:8/11/09 4:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
I think your dress is very cute and looks good on you. However, if your not comfortable in it then it just won't do.
8/11/09 9:38 AM
MaryDB said...
Despite your unhappiness with the pattern, let me just say that the dress turned out beautifully, and looks great on you.
8/11/09 9:56 AM
nicolars said...
Although this pattern sounds like a pain in the neck, the dress is beautiful.
8/11/09 10:25 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your mix of fabrics is really quite nice. What a shame this is not the dress you had hoped for. Maybe someone else will fall in love with it...
8/11/09 10:26 AM
sewtime said...

8/11/09 12:16 PM
sewtime said...

8/11/09 12:16 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty-pretty dress!
8/11/09 12:17 PM
nommh said...
Thank you for all your encouragement. So I shall make the effort to add bra straps and - weather permitting - actually wear it.
8/12/09 1:45 AM
calminatrix said...
gosh, i have to agree with everyone esle, it looks just great and i, too, love the fabric combination. i might have to go get this pattern!
8/12/09 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review