SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

26 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/09 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Looks cute! Too bad its so billowy (though I didn't think it was that bad- maybe the angle?) Have you tried the famous Ottobre t? Or a jalie (negative ease)?
8/11/09 5:26 PM
mary in FL said...
I think it would look better after a jaunt through the laundry.
8/11/09 7:59 PM
RachelEsq said...
You did a great job constructing this. I really like the neck pleats. It IS a bit maternity-ish - could you wear it tucked in? Or with a cardigan overtop, and belted? If not - you'll look super-cute next time you are pregnant!
8/13/09 10:14 AM
pattern4pat said...
It looks like it just needs to be shortened a few inches and it will fall the way you expected.
9/9/09 6:21 PM
sobarbarasew said...
Thanks for the advice. I do love pleated top t-shirts so I bought the pattern without realizing just how much fullness it had. I closed the top three pleats and the front still measured a full 5 inches too big across at the bust. Might add 2 inches to the neck and bring it in at the armhole seam, but it may be just too much work. It will probaby end up in my recycle bin.
9/20/09 4:18 PM
EyeSew1 said...
It looks like a comfy pattern for a summer top with a little more style than a basic T. Thanks for the tips on the facings and billowy results. I will keep that in mind when I make mine!
5/9/10 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now