SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

30 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 274)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/09 5:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EyeSew1 said... (5/9/10 3:11 PM) Reply
It looks like a comfy pattern for a summer top with a little more style than a basic T. Thanks for the tips on the facings and billowy results. I will keep that in mind when I make mine!
sobarbarasew said... (9/20/09 4:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for the advice. I do love pleated top t-shirts so I bought the pattern without realizing just how much fullness it had. I closed the top three pleats and the front still measured a full 5 inches too big across at the bust. Might add 2 inches to the neck and bring it in at the armhole seam, but it may be just too much work. It will probaby end up in my recycle bin.
pattern4pat said... (9/9/09 6:21 PM) Reply
It looks like it just needs to be shortened a few inches and it will fall the way you expected.
RachelEsq said... (8/13/09 10:14 AM) Reply
You did a great job constructing this. I really like the neck pleats. It IS a bit maternity-ish - could you wear it tucked in? Or with a cardigan overtop, and belted? If not - you'll look super-cute next time you are pregnant!
mary in FL said... (8/11/09 7:59 PM) Reply
I think it would look better after a jaunt through the laundry.
crazygrad said... (8/11/09 5:26 PM) Reply
Looks cute! Too bad its so billowy (though I didn't think it was that bad- maybe the angle?) Have you tried the famous Ottobre t? Or a jalie (negative ease)?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5889

photo
by: STARG

Review
Simplicity 6926

photo
by: SewJillian

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details