Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3503 (Knit Maxi Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1065 times 101 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/13/09 9:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaureenLewis78 said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I ordered this pattern on Monday to try the dress you are wearing. Was kinda skeptical buying it though, but after seeing yours.... it is beautiful!! Can't wait for mine to arrive.
8/13/09 10:03 AM
Mufffet said...
Very very lovely - love the fabric and your styling of same. Excellent work.
8/13/09 10:13 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic!
8/13/09 11:03 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful maxi. Great use of the border in the midriff section.
8/13/09 11:41 AM
Amanda S. said...
What a great dress! I love your use of contrast for the waist and straps. Looks great on you as well.
8/13/09 1:25 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's perfect for you. Perfect fit, perfect fun fabric. And you used the fabric to it's best advantage. Just looking at your dress put me in a good mood. It must be so fun to wear!
8/13/09 1:32 PM
crazygrad said...
Really beautiful! Love that fabric!
8/13/09 2:11 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
knockout dress!! i need to get to g street more often.
8/13/09 2:38 PM
AnneM said...
I love, love, love that dress. It looks great on you. (No, it doesn't look like a rib cage.) I think this review will improve the sales of that pattern.
8/13/09 4:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous! Well done.
8/13/09 5:20 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous maxi dress!
8/13/09 6:59 PM
craftylady66 said...
Gosh, that's gorgeous! It looks so designer.
8/13/09 8:55 PM
EveS said...
LOVE this version! I'm just getting ready to start my 2nd dress from this pattern so thanks for the inspiration! Fabulous fabric placement!!!
8/13/09 9:21 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! You do look glamourous in this dress.!
8/14/09 0:37 AM
Athene said...
So fabulous. You look lovely and picked a great back drop for your photos.
8/14/09 1:24 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love this dress and the dress on you. It's definitely unlike most of the things I've seen on you but that's part of what makes it fabulous.
8/14/09 3:58 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Wow - this is stunning on you! You have used the fabric so cleverly, and the wide midriff is fantastic. So glamorous with that perfect backdrop.
8/14/09 6:46 AM
donna mel said...
Lining it was a great idea, and i love the wider midriff. i failed to make a winner out of this pattern, but am inspired to try again.
8/14/09 6:50 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your maxi dress, particularly the way you cut the midriff panel. Great job!
8/14/09 8:14 AM
Diane333 said...
I love how you used your fabric to really make this a spectacular dress.
8/14/09 11:06 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love this fabric.
8/14/09 1:21 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this, and I think your midriff and neck contrasts bring the dress to a whole new level.
8/14/09 7:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely enchanting and upbeat!
8/14/09 9:36 PM
jent said...
This really looks fantastic on you - very flattering!
8/15/09 8:36 PM
heapha said...
i love all your stuff but this one is just inspiring - I wish I had you eye for detail.
2/17/10 0:44 AM
Liesbet said...
Marvelous!
5/10/10 2:42 AM
AnnS said...
That rocks! I love the print and how it looks on you. I think the key to maxi dresses is a very breathable rayon or cotton fabric. I have one and any amount of poly = sweltering. I'm making another in a very lightweight cotton and one more in a rayon knit.
7/3/11 11:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 10/18/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/18/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us