SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Knit Maxi Dress)

101 more reviews
Viewed 1075 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/13/09 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnS said...
That rocks! I love the print and how it looks on you. I think the key to maxi dresses is a very breathable rayon or cotton fabric. I have one and any amount of poly = sweltering. I'm making another in a very lightweight cotton and one more in a rayon knit.
7/3/11 11:16 PM
Liesbet said...
Marvelous!
5/10/10 2:42 AM
heapha said...
i love all your stuff but this one is just inspiring - I wish I had you eye for detail.
2/17/10 0:44 AM
jent said...
This really looks fantastic on you - very flattering!
8/15/09 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely enchanting and upbeat!
8/14/09 9:36 PM
Kayseri said...
I love this, and I think your midriff and neck contrasts bring the dress to a whole new level.
8/14/09 7:40 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love this fabric.
8/14/09 1:21 PM
Diane333 said...
I love how you used your fabric to really make this a spectacular dress.
8/14/09 11:06 AM
kerrynw said...
Love your maxi dress, particularly the way you cut the midriff panel. Great job!
8/14/09 8:14 AM
donna mel said...
Lining it was a great idea, and i love the wider midriff. i failed to make a winner out of this pattern, but am inspired to try again.
8/14/09 6:50 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Wow - this is stunning on you! You have used the fabric so cleverly, and the wide midriff is fantastic. So glamorous with that perfect backdrop.
8/14/09 6:46 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love this dress and the dress on you. It's definitely unlike most of the things I've seen on you but that's part of what makes it fabulous.
8/14/09 3:58 AM
Athene said...
So fabulous. You look lovely and picked a great back drop for your photos.
8/14/09 1:24 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful! You do look glamourous in this dress.!
8/14/09 0:37 AM
EveS said...
LOVE this version! I'm just getting ready to start my 2nd dress from this pattern so thanks for the inspiration! Fabulous fabric placement!!!
8/13/09 9:21 PM
craftylady66 said...
Gosh, that's gorgeous! It looks so designer.
8/13/09 8:55 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous maxi dress!
8/13/09 6:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous! Well done.
8/13/09 5:20 PM
AnneM said...
I love, love, love that dress. It looks great on you. (No, it doesn't look like a rib cage.) I think this review will improve the sales of that pattern.
8/13/09 4:27 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
knockout dress!! i need to get to g street more often.
8/13/09 2:38 PM
crazygrad said...
Really beautiful! Love that fabric!
8/13/09 2:11 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It's perfect for you. Perfect fit, perfect fun fabric. And you used the fabric to it's best advantage. Just looking at your dress put me in a good mood. It must be so fun to wear!
8/13/09 1:32 PM
Amanda S. said...
What a great dress! I love your use of contrast for the waist and straps. Looks great on you as well.
8/13/09 1:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful maxi. Great use of the border in the midriff section.
8/13/09 11:41 AM
cindyann said...
Fantastic!
8/13/09 11:03 AM
Mufffet said...
Very very lovely - love the fabric and your styling of same. Excellent work.
8/13/09 10:13 AM
MaureenLewis78 said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I ordered this pattern on Monday to try the dress you are wearing. Was kinda skeptical buying it though, but after seeing yours.... it is beautiful!! Can't wait for mine to arrive.
8/13/09 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: jlg

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6936

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern