Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 714 (Cross Your Heart or V-Neck Tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1317 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 28 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 3:13 AM
Last Updated:10/3/09 9:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Your top looks great and I love the fabric. I also very much appreciate the helpful review.
8/12/09 6:44 AM
AnneM said...
Looks great! I suppose those shoulder seams would give flexibility for a SBA as well. Thanks for all the good info in your review.
8/12/09 7:47 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top and a very informative review. Thanks!
8/12/09 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top and great review
8/12/09 9:24 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty & flattering top. I liked that fabric when I saw it on her site. Very informative & helpful review, thanks.
8/12/09 9:27 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thanks for a great review. I plan on making this pattern. I'll remember your points on the gathers and the FBA. Than ks again.
8/12/09 1:50 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice, Belinda. Your reviews are always very helpful for me as you are similar in build. (plus you sew well!)
8/12/09 5:55 PM
Tiger B said...
Great review, beautiful top. Thanks for all the details. (And great timing, I just got the email about the CJ pattern sale this week.)
8/12/09 10:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! Looks fab on you too.
8/13/09 0:38 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Awesome job, and thanks for the heads up on the pattern error!
8/13/09 7:55 AM
Lori V said...
Cute tops.
10/3/09 10:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous color on you. that shoulder IS back. excellent review.
10/3/09 10:51 PM
KarmenG said...
Love your tops - thanks for all the extra info; I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet; I will refer to your comments when I do.
10/4/09 6:20 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely top. It looks beautiful on you.
10/4/09 6:55 AM
Patti B said...
Love your new version! I'm glad to hear that you prefer this version of the tee to the KS and the Jalie. I have futzed with the Jalie enough and own this pattern -- I think I'll move on!
10/4/09 9:34 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very nice top! Your fit is great! I think the color looks great on you! I'm working on my NL6952 in a eyelet/embroidered fabric, if I will stop piddling on the internet! :)
10/4/09 3:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Elegantly stylin', Belinda! Thanks for a very helpful review!
10/4/09 6:22 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Thanks for the details on neckline and sizing, I've just ordered this after lusting for your versions of this top for some time! Now to find the right fabric for it.
9/5/11 8:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107 Boucle Jacket
photo
Review by Jstarr4250 on 1/20/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5103 Blouses
photo
Review by Cheryl Ree... on 12/5/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us