SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 714 (Cross Your Heart or V-Neck Tee)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1375 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 3:13 AM
Last Updated:10/3/09 9:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Sew4Fun using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said... (9/5/11 8:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the details on neckline and sizing, I've just ordered this after lusting for your versions of this top for some time! Now to find the right fabric for it.
Heatherrique said... (10/4/09 6:22 PM) Reply
Elegantly stylin', Belinda! Thanks for a very helpful review!
mhk3boys said... (10/4/09 3:29 PM) Reply
Very nice top! Your fit is great! I think the color looks great on you! I'm working on my NL6952 in a eyelet/embroidered fabric, if I will stop piddling on the internet! :)
Patti B said... (10/4/09 9:34 AM) Reply
Love your new version! I'm glad to hear that you prefer this version of the tee to the KS and the Jalie. I have futzed with the Jalie enough and own this pattern -- I think I'll move on!
nancy2001 said... (10/4/09 6:55 AM) Reply
Lovely top. It looks beautiful on you.
KarmenG said... (10/4/09 6:20 AM) Reply
Love your tops - thanks for all the extra info; I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet; I will refer to your comments when I do.
CynthiaSue said... (10/3/09 10:51 PM) Reply
gorgeous color on you. that shoulder IS back. excellent review.
Lori V said... (10/3/09 10:23 PM) Reply
Cute tops.
kellymailinglist said... (8/13/09 7:55 AM) Reply
Awesome job, and thanks for the heads up on the pattern error!
Schnauzer said... (8/13/09 0:38 AM) Reply
Very nice! Looks fab on you too.
Tiger B said... (8/12/09 10:00 PM) Reply
Great review, beautiful top. Thanks for all the details. (And great timing, I just got the email about the CJ pattern sale this week.)
sewbehind said... (8/12/09 5:55 PM) Reply
Looks very nice, Belinda. Your reviews are always very helpful for me as you are similar in build. (plus you sew well!)
sewnsewtoo said... (8/12/09 1:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. I plan on making this pattern. I'll remember your points on the gathers and the FBA. Than ks again.
Grammy Gin said... (8/12/09 9:27 AM) Reply
Very pretty & flattering top. I liked that fabric when I saw it on her site. Very informative & helpful review, thanks.
carolynw said... (8/12/09 9:24 AM) Reply
Great looking top and great review
Rhoda K said... (8/12/09 8:44 AM) Reply
A beautiful top and a very informative review. Thanks!
AnneM said... (8/12/09 7:47 AM) Reply
Looks great! I suppose those shoulder seams would give flexibility for a SBA as well. Thanks for all the good info in your review.
Rebecca D said... (8/12/09 6:44 AM) Reply
Your top looks great and I love the fabric. I also very much appreciate the helpful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details