SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 714 (Cross Your Heart or V-Neck Tee)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1331 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 3:13 AM
Last Updated:10/3/09 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 28 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
Your top looks great and I love the fabric. I also very much appreciate the helpful review.
8/12/09 6:44 AM
AnneM said...
Looks great! I suppose those shoulder seams would give flexibility for a SBA as well. Thanks for all the good info in your review.
8/12/09 7:47 AM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful top and a very informative review. Thanks!
8/12/09 8:44 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking top and great review
8/12/09 9:24 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty & flattering top. I liked that fabric when I saw it on her site. Very informative & helpful review, thanks.
8/12/09 9:27 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thanks for a great review. I plan on making this pattern. I'll remember your points on the gathers and the FBA. Than ks again.
8/12/09 1:50 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice, Belinda. Your reviews are always very helpful for me as you are similar in build. (plus you sew well!)
8/12/09 5:55 PM
Tiger B said...
Great review, beautiful top. Thanks for all the details. (And great timing, I just got the email about the CJ pattern sale this week.)
8/12/09 10:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! Looks fab on you too.
8/13/09 0:38 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Awesome job, and thanks for the heads up on the pattern error!
8/13/09 7:55 AM
Lori V said...
Cute tops.
10/3/09 10:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
gorgeous color on you. that shoulder IS back. excellent review.
10/3/09 10:51 PM
KarmenG said...
Love your tops - thanks for all the extra info; I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet; I will refer to your comments when I do.
10/4/09 6:20 AM
nancy2001 said...
Lovely top. It looks beautiful on you.
10/4/09 6:55 AM
Patti B said...
Love your new version! I'm glad to hear that you prefer this version of the tee to the KS and the Jalie. I have futzed with the Jalie enough and own this pattern -- I think I'll move on!
10/4/09 9:34 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very nice top! Your fit is great! I think the color looks great on you! I'm working on my NL6952 in a eyelet/embroidered fabric, if I will stop piddling on the internet! :)
10/4/09 3:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Elegantly stylin', Belinda! Thanks for a very helpful review!
10/4/09 6:22 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Thanks for the details on neckline and sizing, I've just ordered this after lusting for your versions of this top for some time! Now to find the right fabric for it.
9/5/11 8:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Ella Frill Knit Cardi

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Carol's Zoo 1

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now