SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2961 (Vintage Vogue '53 Halter Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Jeanne
photo

 
 
About Amy Jeannestar
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 7:49 AM
Last Updated:8/12/09 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
Beautiful dress
8/12/09 8:09 AM
cindysewsaz said...
It sure turned out pretty after all that work!
8/12/09 11:34 AM
whirrclunk said...
Looks lovely! Thank you for the warning that this dress is hard to construct, I'm a beginner and really like 50s designs, will know to stay away from this one!
8/12/09 2:24 PM
lucylal said...
All of your dresses are beautiful! I would love to see them on you.
8/12/09 7:15 PM
tigerlily8510 said...
Dress looks lovely! I do have one question- the Vogue Pattern sketch looks rather low on the bust, but your version appears quite high. Where does the top seam lie on you when worn? Thanks!
8/13/09 11:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Refreshingly pretty!
8/15/09 11:49 AM
Amy Jeanne said...
The actual dress lies up much higher on the bust than the pattern drawing. It covers them nicely with no clevage at all.
8/15/09 10:39 PM
CandyJoyce said...
Your dress is really pretty. I have just bought this pattern but am unsure what size to cut as I have had problems before with Vogue dresses being huge on top. Would you recommend going down a size? Cheers Candy
5/16/10 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now