SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2961 (Vintage Vogue '53 Halter Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Jeanne
photo

 
 
About Amy Jeannestar
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 7:49 AM
Last Updated:8/12/09 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CandyJoyce said... (5/16/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Your dress is really pretty. I have just bought this pattern but am unsure what size to cut as I have had problems before with Vogue dresses being huge on top. Would you recommend going down a size? Cheers Candy
Amy Jeanne said... (8/15/09 10:39 PM) Reply
The actual dress lies up much higher on the bust than the pattern drawing. It covers them nicely with no clevage at all.
Heatherrique said... (8/15/09 11:49 AM) Reply
Refreshingly pretty!
tigerlily8510 said... (8/13/09 11:45 PM) Reply
Dress looks lovely! I do have one question- the Vogue Pattern sketch looks rather low on the bust, but your version appears quite high. Where does the top seam lie on you when worn? Thanks!
lucylal said... (8/12/09 7:15 PM) Reply
All of your dresses are beautiful! I would love to see them on you.
whirrclunk said... (8/12/09 2:24 PM) Reply
Looks lovely! Thank you for the warning that this dress is hard to construct, I'm a beginner and really like 50s designs, will know to stay away from this one!
cindysewsaz said... (8/12/09 11:34 AM) Reply
It sure turned out pretty after all that work!
semiscot said... (8/12/09 8:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Liesl + Co. SS001CM1

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details