SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2961 (Vintage Vogue '53 Halter Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 604 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Jeanne
photo

 
 
About Amy Jeannestar
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 7:49 AM
Last Updated:8/12/09 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
Beautiful dress
8/12/09 8:09 AM
cindysewsaz said...
It sure turned out pretty after all that work!
8/12/09 11:34 AM
whirrclunk said...
Looks lovely! Thank you for the warning that this dress is hard to construct, I'm a beginner and really like 50s designs, will know to stay away from this one!
8/12/09 2:24 PM
lucylal said...
All of your dresses are beautiful! I would love to see them on you.
8/12/09 7:15 PM
tigerlily8510 said...
Dress looks lovely! I do have one question- the Vogue Pattern sketch looks rather low on the bust, but your version appears quite high. Where does the top seam lie on you when worn? Thanks!
8/13/09 11:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Refreshingly pretty!
8/15/09 11:49 AM
Amy Jeanne said...
The actual dress lies up much higher on the bust than the pattern drawing. It covers them nicely with no clevage at all.
8/15/09 10:39 PM
CandyJoyce said...
Your dress is really pretty. I have just bought this pattern but am unsure what size to cut as I have had problems before with Vogue dresses being huge on top. Would you recommend going down a size? Cheers Candy
5/16/10 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Lekala Patterns 4158

photo
by: Karla Kize...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now