Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2961 (Vintage Vogue '53 Halter Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Jeanne
photo

 
 
About Amy Jeannestar
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 7:49 AM
Last Updated:8/12/09 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CandyJoyce said... (5/16/10 11:09 AM) Reply
Your dress is really pretty. I have just bought this pattern but am unsure what size to cut as I have had problems before with Vogue dresses being huge on top. Would you recommend going down a size? Cheers Candy
Amy Jeanne said... (8/15/09 10:39 PM) Reply
The actual dress lies up much higher on the bust than the pattern drawing. It covers them nicely with no clevage at all.
Heatherrique said... (8/15/09 11:49 AM) Reply
Refreshingly pretty!
tigerlily8510 said... (8/13/09 11:45 PM) Reply
Dress looks lovely! I do have one question- the Vogue Pattern sketch looks rather low on the bust, but your version appears quite high. Where does the top seam lie on you when worn? Thanks!
lucylal said... (8/12/09 7:15 PM) Reply
All of your dresses are beautiful! I would love to see them on you.
whirrclunk said... (8/12/09 2:24 PM) Reply
Looks lovely! Thank you for the warning that this dress is hard to construct, I'm a beginner and really like 50s designs, will know to stay away from this one!
cindysewsaz said... (8/12/09 11:34 AM) Reply
It sure turned out pretty after all that work!
semiscot said... (8/12/09 8:09 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details