SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2961 (Vintage Vogue '53 Halter Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Jeanne
photo

 
 
About Amy Jeannestar
Member since: 4/11/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 7:49 AM
Last Updated:8/12/09 8:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CandyJoyce said...
Your dress is really pretty. I have just bought this pattern but am unsure what size to cut as I have had problems before with Vogue dresses being huge on top. Would you recommend going down a size? Cheers Candy
5/16/10 11:09 AM
Amy Jeanne said...
The actual dress lies up much higher on the bust than the pattern drawing. It covers them nicely with no clevage at all.
8/15/09 10:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Refreshingly pretty!
8/15/09 11:49 AM
tigerlily8510 said...
Dress looks lovely! I do have one question- the Vogue Pattern sketch looks rather low on the bust, but your version appears quite high. Where does the top seam lie on you when worn? Thanks!
8/13/09 11:45 PM
lucylal said...
All of your dresses are beautiful! I would love to see them on you.
8/12/09 7:15 PM
whirrclunk said...
Looks lovely! Thank you for the warning that this dress is hard to construct, I'm a beginner and really like 50s designs, will know to stay away from this one!
8/12/09 2:24 PM
cindysewsaz said...
It sure turned out pretty after all that work!
8/12/09 11:34 AM
semiscot said...
Beautiful dress
8/12/09 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info