Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 2357-1000 (Figure skating dress) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 393 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:kittykate
photo
About kittykatestar
Member since: 12/18/02
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 5:01 PM
Last Updated:3/19/10 5:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad4sewing said...
this is very nice. I am trying to find the perfect dress with a built in panty for my DD for tennis. Any suggestions?
8/12/09 5:45 PM
loti said...
This is soo cute, well done!
8/12/09 6:51 PM
Kayseri said...
This looks really nice and the trail of leaves is the perfect touch
8/13/09 3:35 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty! The dress is very nice and the embellishment tops it off wonderfully well.
8/13/09 9:09 AM
craftygamma said...
Great job. What attracted me to look at your review was the trim, and it is really special & very creative! My skating dress sewing days are over for a while...until maybe the DGD takes up skating.
8/14/09 4:44 PM
snapdragonfly said...
Quite Lovely, I have enjoyed your review. with the right fabrics, I agree it would be a great little tennis dress. Super.
8/14/09 8:35 PM
AnneM said...
How lovely. It will be so useful with the warm lining. Brave of you to iron the eat & bond to your expensive fabric. Who'd have thought to check the tools at the local highschool! I like your rhinestone addition also. I'm sure the wearer will adore it.
9/7/09 10:17 AM
Dee2 said...
This dress is so pretty. Really like that you used the maple leaf as a motif & added the rhinestones for bling. Very creative & lovely.
9/8/09 1:27 PM
Yvonski said...
Very, very nice. Your friends DD is lucky that her mother as such a good friend.
9/8/09 5:01 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I love this! Great job!
9/8/09 6:19 PM
trintje said...
I love it... "what's a skating dress without rhinestones" heehee.
9/12/09 9:31 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Pretty looking dress! I'm sure your friend's daughter will look very cute in it :-)
9/14/09 5:09 AM
Marie-Claude said...
oops... I kept getting an error message so I re-submitted my comment...
9/14/09 5:09 AM
Marie-Claude said...
... and re-submitted it again ;-)
9/14/09 5:20 AM
Marie-Claude said...
and again :-(
9/14/09 5:21 AM
Puddin Pop said...
How ingenious of you. I love the leaves and the color. Beautiful
9/29/09 4:50 PM
lwinsor said...
Hi Kitty Kate, this figure skating outfit would be perfect for our 4 year old gymnast who needs to have a Canadian gymnastics cosutme for her performance gymnastics program coming up in May. We have the red velvet leotard and was wondering if you would be interested in putting the maple leafs and rhinestones on the leotard if we sent it to you? Please let me know by emailing me at leanneryan@hotmail.com Look forward to hearing from you - Leanne in Houston,TX but origanlly from Canada!
3/1/10 1:58 PM
kittykate said...
Hi Leanne, I sent you email. I can help you do this yourself I think.
3/19/10 4:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us