SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2652 (Misses Jacket Project Runway C)

7 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:linda 75142
photo

 
 
About linda 75142star
TX USA
Member since: 6/25/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
Thanks so much for the review. I have this one in my stash to be sewn up for myself for fall. I may hold on a while though and not be in a great hurry to sew it up!
8/12/09 5:55 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket looks really great! Thanks for the warning for the instructions!
8/12/09 6:10 PM
Byrdie said...
Thanks for the review. I really like your jacket- especially the color. I think it will look great layered over a tank or camisole.
8/12/09 6:30 PM
mssewcrazy said...
This jacket is so rtw and good looking. Thanks for the warning about the neck area. I saw a lady last night wearing a really nice jacket that had a matching tank that was longer than the jacket and looked so expensive. I couldn't tell much about the jewel neck shell but it had a narrow neck binding. I liked the look of the matching tank so well I decided I should try to sew something like that for winter. I don't know if you have fabric left but thought about her outfit when you mentioned needing a tank for the jacket. She had her set on with dark dress pants so I thought it would be an easy way to get a dressy pants outfit.
8/13/09 9:04 AM
RachelEsq said...
I agree that this looks RTW. It's very stylish. And it could be worn to work with a skirt or casually with jeans. Glad you made it through the awful instructions and finished this!
8/13/09 9:29 AM
halleyscomet said...
Cute jacket but when I click on the photo, Photobucket will not let you view the photo.
8/14/09 8:51 AM
Barbara V said...
A really cute jacket. The color and fabric are perfect for the jacket and style. Too bad about the instructions, but great recovery.
8/14/09 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-123

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now