Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2652 (Misses Jacket Project Runway C)

7 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:linda 75142
photo

 
 
About linda 75142star
TX USA
Member since: 6/25/04
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 5:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Barbara V said... (8/14/09 12:38 PM) Reply
A really cute jacket. The color and fabric are perfect for the jacket and style. Too bad about the instructions, but great recovery.
halleyscomet said... (8/14/09 8:51 AM) Reply
Cute jacket but when I click on the photo, Photobucket will not let you view the photo.
RachelEsq said... (8/13/09 9:29 AM) Reply
I agree that this looks RTW. It's very stylish. And it could be worn to work with a skirt or casually with jeans. Glad you made it through the awful instructions and finished this!
mssewcrazy said... (8/13/09 9:04 AM) Reply
This jacket is so rtw and good looking. Thanks for the warning about the neck area. I saw a lady last night wearing a really nice jacket that had a matching tank that was longer than the jacket and looked so expensive. I couldn't tell much about the jewel neck shell but it had a narrow neck binding. I liked the look of the matching tank so well I decided I should try to sew something like that for winter. I don't know if you have fabric left but thought about her outfit when you mentioned needing a tank for the jacket. She had her set on with dark dress pants so I thought it would be an easy way to get a dressy pants outfit.
Byrdie said... (8/12/09 6:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I really like your jacket- especially the color. I think it will look great layered over a tank or camisole.
mhk3boys said... (8/12/09 6:10 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks really great! Thanks for the warning for the instructions!
TanyaMT said... (8/12/09 5:55 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review. I have this one in my stash to be sewn up for myself for fall. I may hold on a while though and not be in a great hurry to sew it up!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details