SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5742 (Long and Short sleeve Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Snoo said... (1/25/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Thank you! Thank you ! I just finished making another pattern M6197. Had to lengthen the bodice in it as well. What is with all these Empire waistlines ?
ClaireEmily said... (8/9/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful review. I am planning to make this soon and will measure the pieces very carefully!
chrisquilts_2 said... (8/17/09 1:01 PM) Reply
goodluck resolving the size issue. Please let us know how it turns out. I wonder if they changed plans mid-way
Barbara V said... (8/14/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress even though you had problems with the pattern. I'm sure it looks adorable on your daughter.
quixoticpixels said... (8/13/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! It's too bad there is a problem with the pattern; however, I'm sure it looks lovely on your daughter.
Kbenco said... (8/12/09 7:43 PM) Reply
That is such a pretty dress, but yes, a tiny empire bodice! How annoying, but I am sure your daughter looks gorgeous in it anyway.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details