SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5742 (Long and Short sleeve Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 158 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
That is such a pretty dress, but yes, a tiny empire bodice! How annoying, but I am sure your daughter looks gorgeous in it anyway.
8/12/09 7:43 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Very pretty dress! It's too bad there is a problem with the pattern; however, I'm sure it looks lovely on your daughter.
8/13/09 0:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful dress even though you had problems with the pattern. I'm sure it looks adorable on your daughter.
8/14/09 12:48 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
goodluck resolving the size issue. Please let us know how it turns out. I wonder if they changed plans mid-way
8/17/09 1:01 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Thank you so much for your helpful review. I am planning to make this soon and will measure the pieces very carefully!
8/9/10 7:59 PM
Snoo said...
Thank you! Thank you ! I just finished making another pattern M6197. Had to lengthen the bodice in it as well. What is with all these Empire waistlines ?
1/25/12 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2977

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Butterick 4859

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now