SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5742 (Long and Short sleeve Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 6:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Snoo said... (1/25/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Thank you! Thank you ! I just finished making another pattern M6197. Had to lengthen the bodice in it as well. What is with all these Empire waistlines ?
ClaireEmily said... (8/9/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful review. I am planning to make this soon and will measure the pieces very carefully!
chrisquilts_2 said... (8/17/09 1:01 PM) Reply
goodluck resolving the size issue. Please let us know how it turns out. I wonder if they changed plans mid-way
Barbara V said... (8/14/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress even though you had problems with the pattern. I'm sure it looks adorable on your daughter.
quixoticpixels said... (8/13/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! It's too bad there is a problem with the pattern; however, I'm sure it looks lovely on your daughter.
Kbenco said... (8/12/09 7:43 PM) Reply
That is such a pretty dress, but yes, a tiny empire bodice! How annoying, but I am sure your daughter looks gorgeous in it anyway.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details