Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5742 (Long and Short sleeve Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/09 6:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Snoo said... (1/25/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Thank you! Thank you ! I just finished making another pattern M6197. Had to lengthen the bodice in it as well. What is with all these Empire waistlines ?
ClaireEmily said... (8/9/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your helpful review. I am planning to make this soon and will measure the pieces very carefully!
chrisquilts_2 said... (8/17/09 1:01 PM) Reply
goodluck resolving the size issue. Please let us know how it turns out. I wonder if they changed plans mid-way
Barbara V said... (8/14/09 12:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress even though you had problems with the pattern. I'm sure it looks adorable on your daughter.
quixoticpixels said... (8/13/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! It's too bad there is a problem with the pattern; however, I'm sure it looks lovely on your daughter.
Kbenco said... (8/12/09 7:43 PM) Reply
That is such a pretty dress, but yes, a tiny empire bodice! How annoying, but I am sure your daughter looks gorgeous in it anyway.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details