SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5283 (Misses' Knit Twist Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 300
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 300
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (1/21/10 11:38 PM) Reply
The twist bit left me bamboozled for some time. I'm going to try this top without the self facing. Thanks for the review.
Kellie R. said... (8/19/09 2:57 PM) Reply
Another Winner!!!!! I don't think I should bother making knit twist tops: can I just have the ones your tired of? :p Thanks for the great review!
Frogstitcher said... (8/16/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Excellent review and pretty top. This top is very flattering on you.
eugenia123 said... (8/16/09 6:01 AM) Reply
Great fit, great style, lovely fabrics - as always you've done a fantastic job. I love that twist!
Danvillegirl said... (8/16/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Glad to see your review. I have this pattern waiting for me to do something with it.
pterion said... (8/15/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Lovely tops! Very cute on you.
HeyJane said... (8/15/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Your redesigned higher neck with the soft gathers looks so great! Absolutely custom fit in every detail.
Barbara V said... (8/15/09 5:31 PM) Reply
Both of your tops are lovely and fit very nicely. Thanks for the very helpful review especially about the gaping at the twist opening.
cleverkitty said... (8/15/09 3:56 PM) Reply
both versions look great yet different. real nice fabric choice on both. good review!
Heidi Ho said... (8/15/09 2:59 PM) Reply
I love both of your tops! Great review as always, too.
Beek said... (8/15/09 2:53 PM) Reply
As always, Heatherrique, you look stunning in another one of your knit tops. Black and white flatter you!
Annette1 said... (8/15/09 2:14 PM) Reply
This is, indeed, the PERFECT TWIST TOP. I LOVE that it's not too LOW. You know, I've mulled this pattern over several times, and I really think I might just GET IT, seeing how nice yours have turned out. :o) AND Buttericks are only $2.99 on sewingpatterns.com RAT NOW. :o) BEAUTIFUL TOPS!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 6984

photo
by: fourkid

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details