SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5283 (Misses' Knit Twist Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 492 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is, indeed, the PERFECT TWIST TOP. I LOVE that it's not too LOW. You know, I've mulled this pattern over several times, and I really think I might just GET IT, seeing how nice yours have turned out. :o) AND Buttericks are only $2.99 on sewingpatterns.com RAT NOW. :o) BEAUTIFUL TOPS!
8/15/09 2:14 PM
Beek said...
As always, Heatherrique, you look stunning in another one of your knit tops. Black and white flatter you!
8/15/09 2:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love both of your tops! Great review as always, too.
8/15/09 2:59 PM
cleverkitty said...
both versions look great yet different. real nice fabric choice on both. good review!
8/15/09 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Both of your tops are lovely and fit very nicely. Thanks for the very helpful review especially about the gaping at the twist opening.
8/15/09 5:31 PM
HeyJane said...
Your redesigned higher neck with the soft gathers looks so great! Absolutely custom fit in every detail.
8/15/09 10:26 PM
pterion said...
Lovely tops! Very cute on you.
8/15/09 10:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad to see your review. I have this pattern waiting for me to do something with it.
8/16/09 0:37 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great fit, great style, lovely fabrics - as always you've done a fantastic job. I love that twist!
8/16/09 6:01 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Excellent review and pretty top. This top is very flattering on you.
8/16/09 10:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
Another Winner!!!!! I don't think I should bother making knit twist tops: can I just have the ones your tired of? :p Thanks for the great review!
8/19/09 2:57 PM
velosewer said...
The twist bit left me bamboozled for some time. I'm going to try this top without the self facing. Thanks for the review.
1/21/10 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6408

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now