Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5283 (Misses' Knit Twist Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 489 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 1:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is, indeed, the PERFECT TWIST TOP. I LOVE that it's not too LOW. You know, I've mulled this pattern over several times, and I really think I might just GET IT, seeing how nice yours have turned out. :o) AND Buttericks are only $2.99 on sewingpatterns.com RAT NOW. :o) BEAUTIFUL TOPS!
8/15/09 2:14 PM
Beek said...
As always, Heatherrique, you look stunning in another one of your knit tops. Black and white flatter you!
8/15/09 2:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love both of your tops! Great review as always, too.
8/15/09 2:59 PM
cleverkitty said...
both versions look great yet different. real nice fabric choice on both. good review!
8/15/09 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Both of your tops are lovely and fit very nicely. Thanks for the very helpful review especially about the gaping at the twist opening.
8/15/09 5:31 PM
HeyJane said...
Your redesigned higher neck with the soft gathers looks so great! Absolutely custom fit in every detail.
8/15/09 10:26 PM
pterion said...
Lovely tops! Very cute on you.
8/15/09 10:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad to see your review. I have this pattern waiting for me to do something with it.
8/16/09 0:37 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great fit, great style, lovely fabrics - as always you've done a fantastic job. I love that twist!
8/16/09 6:01 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Excellent review and pretty top. This top is very flattering on you.
8/16/09 10:28 AM
Kellie R. said...
Another Winner!!!!! I don't think I should bother making knit twist tops: can I just have the ones your tired of? :p Thanks for the great review!
8/19/09 2:57 PM
velosewer said...
The twist bit left me bamboozled for some time. I'm going to try this top without the self facing. Thanks for the review.
1/21/10 11:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-36
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4192
photo
Review by Bendy on 1/22/13
Read Review

McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us