SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5283 (Misses' Knit Twist Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
The twist bit left me bamboozled for some time. I'm going to try this top without the self facing. Thanks for the review.
1/21/10 11:38 PM
Kellie R. said...
Another Winner!!!!! I don't think I should bother making knit twist tops: can I just have the ones your tired of? :p Thanks for the great review!
8/19/09 2:57 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Excellent review and pretty top. This top is very flattering on you.
8/16/09 10:28 AM
eugenia123 said...
Great fit, great style, lovely fabrics - as always you've done a fantastic job. I love that twist!
8/16/09 6:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad to see your review. I have this pattern waiting for me to do something with it.
8/16/09 0:37 AM
pterion said...
Lovely tops! Very cute on you.
8/15/09 10:26 PM
HeyJane said...
Your redesigned higher neck with the soft gathers looks so great! Absolutely custom fit in every detail.
8/15/09 10:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Both of your tops are lovely and fit very nicely. Thanks for the very helpful review especially about the gaping at the twist opening.
8/15/09 5:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
both versions look great yet different. real nice fabric choice on both. good review!
8/15/09 3:56 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I love both of your tops! Great review as always, too.
8/15/09 2:59 PM
Beek said...
As always, Heatherrique, you look stunning in another one of your knit tops. Black and white flatter you!
8/15/09 2:53 PM
Annette1 said...
This is, indeed, the PERFECT TWIST TOP. I LOVE that it's not too LOW. You know, I've mulled this pattern over several times, and I really think I might just GET IT, seeing how nice yours have turned out. :o) AND Buttericks are only $2.99 on sewingpatterns.com RAT NOW. :o) BEAUTIFUL TOPS!
8/15/09 2:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

More Info