SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5283 (Misses' Knit Twist Tops)

23 more reviews
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 302 (patterns: 302)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/09 1:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (1/21/10 11:38 PM) Reply
The twist bit left me bamboozled for some time. I'm going to try this top without the self facing. Thanks for the review.
Kellie R. said... (8/19/09 2:57 PM) Reply
Another Winner!!!!! I don't think I should bother making knit twist tops: can I just have the ones your tired of? :p Thanks for the great review!
Frogstitcher said... (8/16/09 10:28 AM) Reply
Excellent review and pretty top. This top is very flattering on you.
eugenia123 said... (8/16/09 6:01 AM) Reply
Great fit, great style, lovely fabrics - as always you've done a fantastic job. I love that twist!
Danvillegirl said... (8/16/09 0:37 AM) Reply
Glad to see your review. I have this pattern waiting for me to do something with it.
pterion said... (8/15/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Lovely tops! Very cute on you.
HeyJane said... (8/15/09 10:26 PM) Reply
Your redesigned higher neck with the soft gathers looks so great! Absolutely custom fit in every detail.
Barbara V said... (8/15/09 5:31 PM) Reply
Both of your tops are lovely and fit very nicely. Thanks for the very helpful review especially about the gaping at the twist opening.
cleverkitty said... (8/15/09 3:56 PM) Reply
both versions look great yet different. real nice fabric choice on both. good review!
Heidi Ho said... (8/15/09 2:59 PM) Reply
I love both of your tops! Great review as always, too.
Beek said... (8/15/09 2:53 PM) Reply
As always, Heatherrique, you look stunning in another one of your knit tops. Black and white flatter you!
Annette1 said... (8/15/09 2:14 PM) Reply
This is, indeed, the PERFECT TWIST TOP. I LOVE that it's not too LOW. You know, I've mulled this pattern over several times, and I really think I might just GET IT, seeing how nice yours have turned out. :o) AND Buttericks are only $2.99 on sewingpatterns.com RAT NOW. :o) BEAUTIFUL TOPS!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details